splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Book Blitz: Right Kind of Mistake by Rebecca Thomas

RKOMreleaseddar

Title: The Right Kind of Mistake

Author: Rebecca Thomas

Publisher: Leap Books, Shine Imprint

Release Date: November 9, 2015

RKOM_cover Haylie Keene wants to put the past behind her and move on after her jock boyfriend cheats on her. Her friends convince her that a hook-up (or maybe a little revenge sex) is the best place to start. Except she’s steering clear of hockey players, as in, never ever again.

Alaska State all-star defenseman Cam Erickson is a calculated risk taker. He weighs the pros and cons and knows Haylie is a bad investment on so many levels, but something about her gets under his skin. And once he makes up his mind, he pulls out all the stops to make her his.

Haylie soon realizes that Cam’s quiet charm and unfaltering confidence is like a magnet she doesn’t want to refuse. Their chemistry is undeniable and maybe the rules she set up for herself are worth reconsidering.

Leap Books is also giving out 5 beautiful Right Kind of Mistake necklaces and one $10 Amazon Gift card. The link to enter is- http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4fdbc5821/?

Guest post by Rebecca Thomas:RightKindofMistake

I admit, I’m jealous of authors who write in one genre, and do it well. I’ve tried to commit myself to one genre and I’ve never been able to do it.

I read an article by Virna DePaul, Queen of Dabble that made me feel better about the fact that I can’t seem to stay true to one genre. She said; writing in multiple-genres and working on several books at the same time actually keeps my creative muse going and it was a light bulb moment for me. Yes, this is me, I thought. Now I know I’m not a complete freak of nature.

So I’ll backpedal and say that when New Adult romance first started becoming popular, I was intrigued. There’s something really special about 18-23 year olds. You’re not a teen, but oftentimes yoRKOM_crazyu aren’t quite an adult either. I remember those years as being full of angst, but also extremely fun and always memorable. My writing muse hit me and I was compelled to go back to those years and revisit them. I had a “What if?” moment of a 21-year-old woman whose boyfriend of three years cheated on her and how she would handle it. I couldn’t let the idea go, so despite my reservations about writing in another romance sub-genre, Right Kind of Mistake was born.

All my stories, whether they are historical, contemporary adult, or contemporary new adult, have the same theme of a nice guy getting the girl. Yes, I enjoy reading a bad boy story just as much as the next person, but so far all my heroes have been generous loving men, although maybe a little rough around the edges. Regardless, they just haven’t found the right woman yet!

Buy Links:

Website   |   Amazon   |   iBooks   |   B&N   |   Amazon.co.uk   |   Kobo   

Author Bio:783e8-2013-rebeccathomas

Rebecca Thomas has a love-hate relationship with Alaska, where she lives with her bush pilot husband and two teenaged sons. When she’s not reading, writing, or playing board games, she’s cheering for her sons at their hockey games and tennis matches.

A reluctant reader as a child, Rebecca didn’t become interested in books until her teen years when she discovered historical romance. Now she loves all sub-genres of romance and can’t decide which one is her favorite.

Rebecca earned a bachelor’s degree in Education from the University of Alaska and she was employed in the airline industry for several years before working in her current position as a program manager in higher education.

Follow Rebecca on TwitterFacebookTumblr, and her website.

This is the third time this fantastic author has contributed to this blog! To read her earlier contributions – click on the links to read her Author Interview and Guest Post.

6 comments on “Book Blitz: Right Kind of Mistake by Rebecca Thomas

  1. kiltsandswords
    November 9, 2015

    I just saw this book on Netgalley and wondered about it! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bicted
      November 9, 2015

      I’ve not read this one yet but look forward to doing so as I’ve really enjoyed everything I’ve read from this brilliant author! Let me know what you think, if you get to read it, please!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Review: Right Kind of Mistake by Rebecca Thomas | splashesintobooks

  3. Pingback: Review: The Earl’s Christmas Colt by Rebecca Thomas | splashesintobooks

  4. Pingback: Review revisited: The Earl’s Christmas Colt by Rebecca Thomas | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2015 by in Book Blitz and tagged , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

