splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: I Love My Pet Elephant by Lauren Micchelli

There’s a blog tour for this book on the go
From December 9th to 13th, 2015 and so
I decided to support it by re-posting this review
In the hope you’ll love this children’s book, too!

I love my elephant

Title: I Love My Pet Elephant

Author: Lauren Micchelli

Illustrator: Thomas Barnett

Publisher: First Edition Design Publishing

Published: May 4th, 2015

Rating: 5/5

This book is cute with rhyming text too,
About a pet elephant, called Pete it is true.
He has lots of fun with his friend you will see
If you look at the pictures in this book like me!
The pictures are colourful and bright.
The rhyming verses are short and just right.
So escape to the place where elephants are a pet
And see what they are up to, please don’t forget.
Sharing this lovely book will be great fun
Especially at bedtime when the day is done.

Thanks to the author, publishers and NetGalley, too,
for letting me read an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

This book is available from a variety of sources including
amazon.co.uk           amazon.com           barnes and noble

Other books I’ve read and reviewed by this author include:

The Snootzytime Adventures of Maddie and Murphy- To the Moon and Back

The Snootzytime Adventures of Maddie and Murphy – A Christmas Journey to the North Pole.

A Day of What Ifs

There’s a rafflecopter giveaway on the tour, here are the participating bloggers:

Dec 9 –   #redhead.with.book – review / giveaway
Dec 10 – Fantastic Feathers – book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
Dec 10 – Sara’s Organized Chaos – review
Dec 11 – Katie’s Clean Book Collection – review / giveaway
Dec 11 – Library of Clean Reads – review / giveaway
Dec 14 – The Autistic Gamer – review
Dec 15 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – review / giveaway
Dec 15 – One Frugal Girl – review / author interview / giveaway
Dec 16 – Singing Librarian Books – review / giveaway
Dec 17 – View from the Birdhouse – review / giveaway
Dec 17 – Rockin’ Book Reviews – review / author interview / giveaway
Dec 18 – Bookworm for Kids – review / giveaway
Dec 21 – Walking With Nora – review / giveaway
Dec 22 – Bound 4 Escape – review
Dec 23 – Jessica Cassidy – review / guest post / giveaway

Author Biography:Lauren Micchelli

Lauren Micchelli is a newly published author, having penned her first book in 2014. She has since continued the Snootzytime Adventures of Maddie and Murphy series, and went on to publish A Day Of What Ifs and I Love My Pet Elephant.

Impressively, she was the recipient of New Book Award 2015 for I Love My Pet Elephant.

​Lauren Micchelli grew up in West Caldwell, New Jersey and currently resides in northern New Jersey.

Connect with the author:  Website   Twitter

 

My original review for this delightful children’s book was posted on June 1st, 2015. The author contacted me to inform me about this blog tour and gave me permission to use her image and Biography information from the tour page at http://www.ireadbooktours.com/blog—current-tours/category/lauren-micchell Should this infringe anyone’s copyright, especially from iRead Book Tours, please let me know and I will promptly remove any offending materials. 

iReadBookTours

Leave a Reply

Monthly archive of posts

