splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Spy for the Spiers by JA Cipriano

Spy for the SpiersTitle: Spy for the Spiers, Meet Abby Banks #3

Author: JA Cipriano

Publisher: Amazon digital Services

Published: September 23rd, 2015

Pages: 149

Rating: 4/5

This is the third book in the young adult spy series and continues the action packed adventures of Abby Banks. I do believe it is important to read the series in order, this really isn’t a stand alone book and readers would probably struggle to enjoy this without knowing what happened in the earlier books.

Just imagine the film series ‘Spy Kids’ and all the fantastic gismos and gadgets in that, add in a teenage heroine instead of the siblings and you’re part way to this action packed, fast paced series. To get even closer you’ll have to add in lots of double dealing adults, the leader being kidnapped, being blackmailed to cooperate with your father’s life as the reward and even more unexpected twists and turns all the way through from start to finish. With werewolves, secret agents, superbly equipped bases, a dastardly boss and surprises galore the quest to save the world continues . . . . You’ll have to read it yourself to find out what happens!

The descriptions of equipment, events and personnel bring this page turner to life in the reader’s imagination. The angst and turmoil experienced by Abby is portrayed well and it is an amazing adventure packed with dilemmas, puzzles and liars. As you read it, don’t trust anything or anyone – you have been warned!

Thanks to Sarah Canning for letting me read an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis from Goodreads:

An assassin out for revenge. A hidden tomb. An unlikely ally.

When the agency is brought to its knees by a couple of masked maniacs, only Abby is left in a position to stop them from taking over completely. If she doesn’t step in to stop Flash and Bang, the agency trying to kill her will be wiped off the planet.

The only catch is, if the agency dies, so will her father.

Spy for the Spiers is the third book in The Meet Abby Banks spy thriller series. Readers who enjoyed Sara Shepard’s Lying Game series, Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, or Robert Muchamore’s Cherub series will likely enjoy this young adult spy adventure .

This book is available from a variety of sources including

amazon.co.uk           amazon.com          barnes and noble

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: