splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Author Interview: Jeannie Moon

Moon_Headshot_2015I am honoured to have Jeannie Moon visiting my blog today and answering my questions – read on to find out more about this amazing author and a few of her books!

Where did you get the inspiration for the book/series?

Last year Tule Publishing ran with the first Bachelor Auction series and it was a huge success. The editorial team decided to revisit the auction and four of us were tapped for The Bachelor Auction Returns. Charlene Sands, Robin Bielman, Sinclair Jayne and I created four high school football buddies who come back to their home town twelve years after graduating to help raise money for the hospital. Each story matches the bachelor with a strong woman who takes him out at the knees. Each and every book, which were released starting the first week in April, is awesome. Mine, Weekend With Her Bachelor, is book #4

Moon-Bachelor-REVjpgWhat is your writing process?

I fully develop my characters. That’s the first step for me before anything is written. It could take weeks, or longer. But once I get them set, I can concentrate on mapping out the major plot points. After that I plot in chunks.I know the general story before I start, but the specifics come in the mini-sessions I do.

Do you write using pen and paper or on a computer?

Computer. I plot and character sketch with pen and paper, but I write on a computer.

Who is your favourite character out of your stories and why?Finding Christmas

Probably Maggie Benson from my recent book Finding Christmas. Maggie is a wounded warrior. It’s unusual to see a heroine in this role, but there she is. A former Navy pilot, she was in a crash, was severely burned and lost part of her leg. This is a book about healing, both her heart and soul, and how a wonderful man helped Maggie see there was a great future ahead. I adore this story.

Until YouIf you were a character in your story, which would you like to be?

There are a few, but probably Jenna in The Boyfriend List. Nate is so romantic and perfect.  He’s the billionaire boy-next-door.  He’s adorable.  Yep.  I want that perfect love story–definitely Jenna. Or maybe Kate, from Until You…. David is a younger guy, and a hockey star, you know. 🙂

How and why did you choose the names for your main characters?

I don’t pick names.The characters do. I know, that sounds strange, but i can pour through name books and lists, and if I pick the wrong name for a character,  the story with be horrible. I’ve changed a name, and all of a sudden, the character came into focus.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog, Jeannie Moon – I’ll be quite honest and admit to loving your books! Many thanks to Barclay Publicity for liaising to make this interview possible and for organising and providing materials for the blog tour for ‘Weekend With Her Bachelor’ which I’m participating in today.

barclay publicity

If anyone would like to read my reviews for other books I’ve read by this author, either click on the images or on the titles below:

Weekend With Her Bachelor

Finding Christmas

Until You

PROMO-CastleInTheSand-Moon (1)

Castle In the Sand

His Forbidden Princess

His Forbidden Princess

One comment on “Author Interview: Jeannie Moon

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour + Review: Weekend With Her Bachelor by Jeannie Moon | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Monthly archive of posts

