splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

The long journey to The Little French Guesthouse

On the publication date of this brilliant novel, I couldn’t resist reblogging this from the author’s blog giving an insight into the history of it! Many thanks to Helen Pollard for giving me permission to do so.

Helen Pollard writes ...

With the release date for The Little French Guesthouse less than a fortnight away, I found myself thinking about its long journey to publication.  I started to write a long, rambling post about it and then thought, crikey, that will take forever and nobody’s going to want to read it! So here it is in a quick(ish) nutshell:

Sometime in the mid-2000s:     I get the idea for an opening scene to a humorous chick-lit novel in my head. I’m not writing at this point in my life (young family and job = no time and too tired) so in my head is where it stays.

DSC_7835_cm (Dreaming with Book)Summer 2009:     On holiday in France, we stay in a gite in an outbuilding to the main house where the owners live. I feel a pull as I leave, as though I belong there – which I know is ridiculous. But the…

View original post 598 more words

3 comments on “The long journey to The Little French Guesthouse

  1. Helen Pollard
    April 28, 2016

    Thank you for the re-blog! 🙂

    Like

    • bicted
      May 2, 2016

      My pleasure! Thanks for giving me permission to do so – couldn’t resist asking after reading and loving the novel, then reading the back story behind it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Review: Return to the Little French Guesthouse by Helen Pollard | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2016 by in Guest Post.

Monthly archive of posts

