splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Author Interview: Nina Crespo

Nina Crespo

 

It was in March that I read and reviewed ‘Reid’s Redemption’ by this amazing author and I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to share her answers to my interview questions about her writing and this time travelling series that I’m really enjoying. Read on to learn what she had to say:

Where did you get the inspiration for the book/series?

I was struggling with slowly losing my mom to Alzheimer’s disease. It was painful not to be remembered by her. Writing this series helped me to work through that loss in a creative way. Once the hero jumps through time, he’s not remembered, but love finds a way through this obstacle.


What is your writing process?

Once I have an idea, I write a few pages to get a feel for the story. Then, I write an outline that adjusts as I start to know more about my characters.


Do you write using pen and paper or on a computer?

I’m usually on my computer. At times, it helps to write out scenes using a pencil and a large sketch pad.


Who is your favourite character out of your stories and why?Reid's Deliverance

Of course, my latest characters from REID’S DELIVERANCE, Reid and Lauren, are tied for that spot. I loved seeing their relationship evolve. I’ve just finished DALIR’S SALVATION, the third book in the series. Dalir surprised me. He’s quickly rising to the top of the favorites list.


If you were a character in your story, which would you like to be?

That’s a tough question. A part of me wants to say none of them. They’ve been through so much! But Reid is a sexy guy. Standing in Lauren’s shoes for a few hours could be quite interesting.


How and why did you choose the names for your main characters?

I have a resource book that lists the meaning/interpretation of names. Under Lauren, movement, journey and strength were listed. It felt like a right fit considering the story. I chose the name Reid simply because I liked it for this character.

Many thanks to Nina for answering my questions and to Barclay Publicity who liaised for her to do so! I’m really looking forward to reading ‘Dalir’s Salvation’ when it becomes available, I can’t wait to read what happens next for the Thane’s Redemption time travelling rock star group!

Follow this link to read more about ‘Reid’s Deliverance‘ including the blog tour information and my review of the novel!

barclay publicity

One comment on “Author Interview: Nina Crespo

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Dalir’s Salvation by Nina Crespo | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2016 by in Author Interview and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

