splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Dominating Red by Kristin Miller

Series: A Dark and Dirty Tale #2Dominating Red

Title: Dominating Red

Author: Kristin Miller

Publisher: Entangled Scorched, Entangled Publishing

Pages: 60

Date of Publication: June 27th, 2016

Rating: 3.5/5

My Review:

This is the second novella in this series – and I’ve posted my review for the first one today, too. As I said in that one, I’ve read and thoroughly enjoyed books by this author in the past, so when I was contacted and given the opportunity to read and honestly review this, I jumped at the opportunity. Anyone who has followed my reviews for long will know that I don’t choose to read books which are generally classified as erotica – which this novella is. However, there is a solid plot structure in this as well as some hot and steamy scenes making it an easy, quick read.

The heroine for the continuing story, Ivy Douglas, tells many of the events as she participates in the January Moon festival during which she is supposed to choose her mate for life. She has a very difficult problem, however, in that she has only just met two strong Alphas both of whom she is attracted to but for different reasons. With many hot and steamy scenes this definitely is erotica, but the story continues as Ivy tries to decide what to do. Get ready for when she meets the Omega for advice, too. As I said before, what on earth is the girl to do? Should she choose Reaper or Lukas – or let the Omega choose for her? Decisions, decisions, decisions!

This is a great sequel, another hot, paranormal romance with two powerful Alphas still vying for Ivy’s attention but will she be won by either of them – or someone else? I’ll warn you it ends on a brilliant cliff hanger to tempt you to read the sequel as soon as you can (and not the same day in my case as it isn’t yet available!)

Thanks to the author, publishers and NetGalley, too, for letting me read this in exchange for my honest review.

Synopsis:

Lukas, the Alpha of the Arcana wolf pack, has chosen to seduce me in his private chamber before I join his pack and declare a mate. But Lukas doesn’t intend to rush things. A tantalizing game of cat and mouse uncovers my dark desires, and no matter how I try to resist, I’m lost in him.

Although the sex is so good I forget my own name, I can’t deny there’s still something missing…Reaper, the Omega’s eldest grandson.

He swept me off my feet before meeting Lukas, and I can’t get him out of my mind. And now that Lukas has taken me, Reaper is more protective than ever. I’m torn, but I have to choose—the one who has captured my heart or the one who possesses my body. And there is more than passion at stake—lives hang in the balance.

This book is available from a variety of sources including

Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)       

One comment on “Review: Dominating Red by Kristin Miller

  1. Pingback: Review: Dangerously Red by Kristin Miller | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Monthly archive of posts

