splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Dangerously Red by Kristin Miller

Series: A Dark and Dirty Tale #3Dangerously Red

Title: Dangerously Red by Kristin Miller

Author: Kristin Miller

Publisher: Entangled Scorched, Entangled Publishing

Pages: 54

Date of Publication: July 18th, 2016

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

This is the third novella in this series and has a really great surprise for readers in it! No, I’ll not say any more as I don’t like to give spoilers away if I can help it. I hadn’t liked the decisions being forced on Ivy at the end of Dominating Red but could see how she’d been influenced and reasoned things out. The revelations in this final story in the series bring everything to a much better close.

This is one series where it is very important to read them in the correct order. The story is, IMHO, erotica (something I normally avoid reading) but the love triangle, the tension and political situation made this a more substantial, if very quick, read. It is packed with twists and turns to keep the reader guessing and a superb surprise ending to bring it to a close. If you enjoy reading hot, paranormal romances with the heroine torn between two lovers, a mystery and plenty of intrigue packed into a very short novella, this is definitely one for you.

Many thanks to the author, publishers and NetGalley, too, for gifting me an ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Synopsis:

In part three of the new Dark and Dirty Tale serial by New York Times and USA best-selling author Kristin Miller, the time has come for Red to choose. But things are not always as they seem…

Before the night is through, I’ll join the Arcana wolf pack, declare a mate, and transition into a wolf for the first time. I must decide between Reaper, the devilishly sexy huntsman, and Lukas, the fiercely controlling Alpha. Both pleasure me senseless, taking me to heights I’ve never known. But I can’t have both.

Time is up, and I must choose.

But Lukas just dropped a bombshell. If I declare him as my mate, no other person is allowed to touch me. Ever. Not a handshake or a good-bye hug. Talk about stifling. Not to mention, the Omega has all but forbidden me to choose Reaper. As I stand before the pack, I must decide…the man who unleashes dark desires inside me, or the man I’m forbidden to love.

Get ready for scorching hot Alphas, a spitfire heroine, and a breathtaking ending!

The Dark and Dirty tale series is best enjoyed in order.

Reading Order:

Book #1 Desiring Red

Book #2 Dominating Red

Book #3 Dangerously Red

This book is available from a variety of sources including

Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Monthly archive of posts

