splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Guest Blog: Where I Wish Sarah’s Gift to Go by Erica Tucci

Where I Wish Sarah’s Gift to GoBelieve in the Magic

Sarah’s Gift came from a little voice inside saying “I need to speak! Please let me speak!” My inner child, the little girl who has run my life, was pleading to express herself in a way that she hadn’t been able to, until now. So, when I saw and purchased Dr. Steven Farmer’s Children’s Spirit Animal Cards, I knew exactly how I was going to give her the space to speak her piece. Thus, the Sarah’s Gift book series was born.  

As I have worked on the release of the first two books from the series, I have also pondered “where do I want to take Sarah’s Gift?” I have thought that I would like to write a book for each animal in the Children’s Spirit Animal Cards, for a total of 24. Then I thought I could combine three sets of eight stories into three “novels” and make a trilogy, which could then become a movie series. Or they could become a TV series that had perhaps three seasons, with eight episodes each season. 🙂 Big dreams? Yep, but you gotta think big!

And if you can believe it, I have a friend who is a film location manager for an ABC TV series, and she spoke with a producer about Sarah’s Gift and some of my other books. The producer started brainstorming immediately about what she could do to turn my work into film. I don’t know where it’s headed, but as I patiently wait for contact from the producer, I will continue to work diligently on the series. There is a lot to do, particularly since a publisher contacted me a few weeks ago wanting to publish my books, just as a psychic friend of mine had predicted about a year or so ago. 🙂 So in the near future, I am going to be taking off my self-publishing hat.

Another thing that I have been working on for Sarah’s Gift is a Spirit Animal Guide/Journal for each book that elaborates on the animal messages I discuss at the end of each book. Each guide/journal (geared for children) helps readers understand the messages and asks them how they can apply the messages in their own lives. Animals have very powerful messages that can aid us through our lives, if we understand what they are saying.

I’m also creating an activity book that enhances the activities that are at the end of each book, with a lot more fun activities that I hope will inspire children to read more. The biggest activity is a section on how to write your own story, to get children excited about writing.

My biggest hope for Sarah’s Gift is that it will be something that kids and their parents can’t get enough of, particularly for kids who feel isolated and alone because they are “different”. In reality, aren’t we all different? We are all unique in our own way. I want Sarah’s Gift to give kids tools to help them flourish in their wonderfully radiant lives so that they may shine as the stars that they are.

I would love to know what you think about Sarah’s Gift. Do you think I am on the right track? Do you have any other ideas how to develop the series? Oh, by the way, I plan on having children co-author some of the books in the series. The third one will be co-authored by a 12-year old girl who can see spirits and auras, if all goes as planned. 🙂

Many thanks to Erica Tucci for this Guest Post – I can’t wait to read more in this brilliant, inspirational series 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2016 by in Guest Post and tagged , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

