Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Heart of a Dragon

Series: Falling Immortals #2Heart of a Dragon

Title: Heart of a Dragon

Author: Alisa Woods

Publisher: Sworn Secrets Publishing

Pages: 248

Date of Publication: July 28th, 2016

Rating: 5/5

My Review:

This is the second story in this engaging, hot and fiery, paranormal fairytale romance. In it the heir to the House of Smoke dragon throne is Lucian and he’s dying. To stay alive and fulfil the terms of the treaty which keeps humans safe from the Immortal Dark Fae he needs to find his mate and have a dragonling with her. He actually met and rescued her, Arabella Sharp, in Book One of the series, Kiss of a Dragon, but he is determine to resist the temptation to make her his because he loves her and knows that having his young may well kill her. He couldn’t live with knowing he’d caused her death…..but not doing so will mean he will become a wyvern and die. Can love find a way? You’ll have to read it yourself to find out!

This is a fast paced, action packed sequel with brilliant interactions between the lead characters – and between Cinead (Arabella’s dragon shifter bodyguard) and Rachel, Arabella’s best friend and co-worker. The story is tense, full of surprises and suspense all the way to the climactic ending. In the first story readers were introduced to key fae, demons and angels as well as dragon shifters and in this novel vampires are involved – I can’t wait to read what happens next! This is an enthralling paranormal series that keeps readers on tenterhooks and one I highly recommend to lovers of this genre.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.


Book Two of the bestselling Fallen Immortals series

**START with KISS OF A DRAGON (Book 1)**

Lucian is a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke… and he’s dying. He has to spawn a dragonling to uphold the treaty that keeps the mortal world safe from the immortal Dark Fae, but a dragon’s mate rarely survives the birth of a young dragon… and he can’t face the horror of another woman’s death on his hands. When he rescues a beautiful woman from a demon roaming the streets of Seattle, he has to seduce her without losing his heart… and before he turns into a feral dragon and breaks the treaty forever.

The Fallen Immortals series is a modern Beauty and the Beast story with flaming HOT dragon shifters, vengeful Dark Fae, and beguiling fallen angels. Lucian and Arabella’s story is told in the first three books of the 9-book series, with more planned after that. Only readers over 18 should embark on this epic series of dangerous love that only an immortal might withstand.

Lucian and Arabella

Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 1)

Heart of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 2)

Fire of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 3) …coming soon

This book is available from a variety of sources including

Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)       

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: