splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Rogue by Michele Mannon

Series: Deadliest Lies #1Rogue

Title: Rogue

Author: Michele Mannon

Publisher: St Martin’s Press, Swerve

Pages: 248

Date of Publication: July 28th, 2016

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

This is the first story that I’ve read by this author, and I doubt if it will be the last! This is a romantic suspense with so many twists and turns it keeps you guessing throughout. It is told from two time periods but concerns the same main character, Kylie, a feisty, hot-headed young lady whose life was changed when her father was murdered, especially as no one was arrested for the crime. She’s determined to get revenge and unexpectedly gets the opportunity to do so when she’s recruited by Hayden to join a group of mercenaries investigating the very people she suspects are behind the death of her Dad.

The story alternates between the present time and when she was first recruited and trained. There are a whole group of alpha males for her to interact and train with – and she falls into instant lust with one of them, Jaxson. Their attraction is mutual but is frowned on by their boss who does all he can to undermine it. Find out how she puts herself and her new life in danger. The story is packed with suspense, danger, action and uncertainty. Go read it to explore the hidden areas of Paris, get ready for mis-direction, betrayal, love and romance as you read this great adventure which will keep you on the edge of your seat!

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis:

My lover is dead.

And they think I killed him.

I’m running rogue. Hell bent on both revenge and redemption. Whatever it takes, I’m going to finish a job that began nine months ago. An unauthorized assignment that turned horribly, devastatingly wrong. My miscalculation. My fault. My heart left shattered into incomplete pieces which will never wholly fit back together again.

But first I have to outsmart my former organization and the hired killer they’ve sent after me; a killer who knows my every move, who’s been inside my head, my heart, and my dreams.

I’m the traitor, Kylie. The rogue mercenary. Jaxson’s newest assignment. And this is our love story.

This book is available from a variety of sources including

Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

One comment on “Review: Rogue by Michele Mannon

  1. Pingback: Review: Mercenary by Michele Mannon | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Monthly archive of posts

