Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Early Review: Fire of a Dragon by Alisa Wood

Series: Falling Immortals, #3Fire of a Dragon

Title: Fire of a Dragon by Alisa Woods

Author: Alisa Woods

Publisher: Sworn Secrets Publishing

Pages: 148

Date of Publication: September 6th, 2016

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

This is the third book in this series and I really do recommend they are read in sequence as they always take up where the previous story ended. That also means I’ve got to be very careful or I’ll give away spoilers to the previous two books and I really don’t want to! Lucian is the eldest Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke and this story focusses on his relationship with his wife, Arabella, her pregnancy and the attempts made by others to endanger the lives of all three of them. Whilst this is an emotional journey, it is also an intriguing, action packed tale with new threats, new characters and new allies as well as enemies. There are numerous visitors seeking to confirm that Lucian and Arabella are True Mates and acknowledge that she is expecting the heir to reaffirm the treaty which keeps the peace between the different factions and protects humans.

As usual with this author, the story has plenty of action in every sense with well developed characters and an enthralling plot. The danger to Arabella and her dragonling aren’t just from enemies . . . . The ending really sets things up brilliantly for the next trilogy in the series which will focus on Lucian’s brother, Leonidas and his mate. If you’re over eighteen years old, enjoy well written, action packed, intriguing paranormal romances with a great cast of characters and ever developing plot, this will definitely appeal to you!

I was gifted a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Book Three of the bestselling Fallen Immortals series

**START with KISS OF A DRAGON (Book 1)**

RELEASES Sept 6th! Subscribe to Alisa’s newsletter to get special new release pricing!

Lucian is a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke… and he’s dying. He has to spawn a dragonling to uphold the treaty that keeps the mortal world safe from the immortal Dark Fae, but a dragon’s mate rarely survives the birth of a young dragon… and he can’t face the horror of another woman’s death on his hands. When he rescues a beautiful woman from a demon roaming the streets of Seattle, he has to seduce her without losing his heart… and before he turns into a feral dragon and breaks the treaty forever. 

The FALLEN IMMORTALS series is a modern Beauty and the Beast story with flaming HOT dragon shifters, vengeful Dark Fae, and beguiling fallen angels. Only readers over 18 should embark on this epic series of dangerous love that only an immortal might withstand. 

Lucian and Arabella’s story is told in the first three books. There are nine books planned for the FALLEN IMMORTALS series. 

Lucian and Arabella  

Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 1) 

Heart of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 2)

Fire of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 3)

Leonidas and ?? 

Chosen by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 4)…coming soon

Seduced by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 5)…coming soon

Touched by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 6)…coming soon

This book is available from a variety of sources including

Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: