splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

What is it about Christmas? by T.A. Williams #christmas #MondayBlogs #christmascountdown #amreading @TAWilliamsBooks

Christmas comes early with two of my favourite authors – a guest post by TA Williams posted on Darcie Boleyn’s site!

Darcie Boleyn

T A Williams reflects on what it means to write a Christmas book.

   When my editor told me she wanted a Christmas book, I wasn’t sure what to write. You see, I’m a grumpy (well, some of the time) old man and I grew out of the whole tinsel and fairy lights thing a long time ago. I worked out at a very early age that the presents my brother and I found under the tree on Christmas morning had more to do with mum and dad than a big fat man squeezing down the chimney. Now, I’m not exactly saying I’m a bah humbug sort of guy, but let’s just say that Christmas for me isn’t maybe as magical and fabulous as it is to so many billions around the globe.

Cj2Nh-dWUAA3JS3.jpg-large.jpeg

So, when faced with clear instructions that they wanted a Christmas book from me, I…

View original post 549 more words

One comment on “What is it about Christmas? by T.A. Williams #christmas #MondayBlogs #christmascountdown #amreading @TAWilliamsBooks

  1. darcieboleyn
    December 23, 2016

    Thank you lovely! Have a fabulous Christmas!!! Huge hugs! Darcie XXX

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Monthly archive of posts

