splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Audiobook: The Thing Is by Kathleen Gerard

“You’ve just got to love Prozac (the dog!!)”The Thing Is

Overall 5*
Performance 5*
Story 5*
Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would certainly recommend this audiobook. I had previously read the ebook version of this story and was intrigued to see if I enjoyed the audiobook version as much – and I certainly did! Great story, well narrated, with mystery, fun and love elements – brilliant!

What did you like best about this story?

Prozac is an amazing character. It is so different to read a story told from the point of view of a dog – but there again, he’s no ordinary dog, after all! An enthralling read/listen!

What about Veronica Pace’s performance did you like?

The narrator reads at an appropriate pace, using her expressive voice to bring the story to life in the imagination of the reader. I would certainly like to read other stories narrated by this lady in future.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I certainly had emotional reactions to this book. It takes the listener on a journey where they experience the full range of emotions – including many laugh out loud moments!

Any additional comments?

This is the first audiobook I’ve listened to and enjoyed for many years and certainly has whet my appetite to listen to more in future. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this one to anyone who enjoys escaping into laugh out loud mysteries with a side serving of romance!

I downloaded a copy of this book from Audible.

Link to my earlier review of this book

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2017 by in Audiobook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

