Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Seduced by a Dragon by Alisa Woods

Series: Fallen Immortals #5  duced-by-a-dragon

Title: Seduced by a Dragon

Author: Alisa Woods

Publisher: Sworn Secrets Publishing

Published: January 2nd. 2017

Pages: 79

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

I hadn’t really like Leonidas in the first books in this series but he’s definitely coming into his own in this one! He is the youngest of the three Princes from the House of Smoke. They’re all dragon shifters and they each need to find their true mate and have a dragonling within her to maintain a very special treaty which protects humankind. The problem for Leonidas is that he was cursed by Meridi, a witch who didn’t want him to be able to fall in love with anyone else but her. In the previous book in the series, her curse had made him assume his Wyvern form after he fell in love with Rosalyn, another witch. When his brother Leksander realises that it is only his physical form that has changed and that Leonidas hasn’t also lost his sanity, he is determined to reverse the curse . . .

Rosalyn is a witch without a coven because her mother fell in love with a shifter, something that caused her and her daughter to be ostracised. She’s never been trained to be a witch but she’ll need her magical powers to help save Leonidas, even if that means getting in touch with her father . . .

I enjoyed this brilliant, fast paced adventure with dragon shifters, powerful witches, love, sex, romance and an evil Dark Far who is out to prevent the treaty being maintained using any way he can think of! Can Leonidas be saved? What will happen when Rosalyn asks for her father’s help? You’ll just have to read it to find out for yourself! Now I just can’t wait for the next in the series to be available!


Book Five of the bestselling Fallen Immortals series

**START with KISS OF A DRAGON (Book 1)**

Falling in love was never in the cards for Leonidas. An angry witch made sure of that—if he loses his heart, he loses his life. But the treaty guaranteeing peace will die with him, unless he wins the True Love of a woman and she bears him a dragonling. When a fiery red-headed witch comes along with plans of her own, five hundred years of guarding his heart and opening his bed might not be enough to protect him.

Because Love is Magic… and the fate of the mortal and immortal worlds depends on Rosalyn and Leonidas not only opening their hearts, but surviving a Love that’s True…

The FALLEN IMMORTALS series is a modern Beauty and the Beast story with flaming HOT dragon shifters, vengeful Dark Fae, and beguiling fallen angels. Only readers over 18 should embark on this epic series of dangerous love that only an immortal might withstand. 

Leonidas and Rosalyn’s story is told in Books 4-6. Start with the first three books (Lucian and Arabella). There are nine books planned for the FALLEN IMMORTALS series.

Lucian and Arabella  

Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 1) 

Heart of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 2)

Fire of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 3)

Leonidas and Rosalyn 

Chosen by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 4)

Seduced by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 5)

Touched by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 6)…coming soon

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)     


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: