splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Follow Your Heart by Sheila Norton

Series: The Vets at Hope Green #2follow-your-heart

Title: Follow Your Heart by Sheila Norton

Author: Sheila Norton

Publisher: Penguin Random House UK, Ebury Publishing

Published: February 16th, 2017

Pages: 61

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

This is the second part of this story, another sweet novella that ends on a dramatic cliffhanger. There’s lots of action as Sam tells her ex-boyfriend, Adam, that she’s pregnant. His reaction is much as I had expected but life is now offering Sam a variety of options and she decides to spend more time with her Nana, taking Ebony, a stray cat that has won her heart, with her in the hopes that both her Nana and Ebony will help each other find love. As more choices need making, more possibilities emerge and life continues to throw obstacles in the way to keep everything intriguingly uncertain. This is a quick but highly entertaining read that I thoroughly enjoyed but left me really wanting the next parts to read as soon as possible! This is one of those multi-part series that I think I will want to read again completely once it is all available but it certainly keeps you guessing between publication dates!

Many thanks to the publishers and NetGalley for gifting me a copy of this novel with no obligation. This is my honest review.

Synopsis

PART TWO of a heartwarming and inspiring story about living the simple life and the joy of animals. Perfect for fans of Appleby Farm, Ivy Lane and Alfie the Doorstep Cat

Working as the receptionist at her local London vets, Sam dreams of escaping to a quieter life in the country. Spending time with her Nana and her lovely but elderly dog Rufus has sparked something within Sam, and all she wants is to start afresh. But her boyfriend Adam is in London, and something tells her that it won’t be an easy conversation.

But then something happens that makes her going-nowhere receptionist job seem much more appealing: she finds a little stray cat called Ebony, in need of love and nurturing back to health. Faced with a dilemma, she must choose between her heart’s desire and the little ball of fluff burrowing her way into Sam’s heart…

Is it possible to have it all?

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        

Follow this link to read my review of the first part of The Vets at Hope Green! 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on February 16, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: