splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Blog Tour + Review: To Rome, With Love by TA Williams


Title: To Rome, with Love
Author: T.A. Williams
Release Date: February 17, 2017
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publisher: HQ Digital

About TO ROME, WITH LOVE

It’s a summer of second chances…

Just a week before her big day, Sarah returns home to find a note from her husband-to-be – the wedding’s off! So when her boss decides to send her on an epic cycling trip, from Venice to Rome, it seems like the perfect distraction…

Although she never expected the distraction to come in the form of her oh-so-handsome, but slightly serious, cycling companion, Miles. And with still 600 miles of beautiful scenery, mouthwatering food and delicious wine yet to cover, anything could happen!

Where to find TO ROME, WITH LOVE

Goodreads || Amazon || iTunes || Barnes & Noble

My Review

I’m biased and admit it – I love this author’s books and this is certainly not an exception! It is a superbly crafted romance, packed with humour. It still takes the reader through the whole gamut of emotions on Sarah’s journey from her husband-to-be’s cowardly desertion the day before they were due to be wed, through the glorious Italian countryside cycling with others on a charity 600 mile journey to Rome and romance! The rollercoaster emotional journey is just as dramatic as the scenery they encounter whilst en route cycling.

There are a great bunch of characters participating in the journey and being visited en route. Sarah is in charge of ensuring all runs smoothly – having her boss to be on the ride only adds to the angst! With diverse personalities vying for attention, plenty of laugh out loud moments, beautiful scenery, delicious food and romance all wrapped up in this delightful story this is another winner for me. As I’ve written before, I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone who enjoys well written, enthralling novels with great character development and beautiful scenery all skilfully wrapped in a delightful #romcom packed with humour and unexpected detours! Mind you, I’d suggest giving any book by this fantastic author a read – I’ve loved every single one I’ve read by him so far and make a point of grabbing any new ones as they become available as I just know his humour and style of writing will keep me giggling and turning the pages! For other fans of Trevor, I’ll also say there are two beautiful dogs making a guest appearance in this story, too 🙂

Enter the Giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About T.A. Williams

Firstly, my name isn’t T A. It’s Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, “Dirty Minds”, one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my wife…

I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.

I‘ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador.

I’ve been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she’s right.

Where to find Trevor

Website || Facebook || Twitter || Goodreads || Amazon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2017 by in Adult, Blog Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

