Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: The Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin

Title: The Fey Quartet

Author: Emily Larkin

Publisher: Emily Larkin

Published: November 1st, 2016

Pages: 361

Rating: 4/5

My Review:

This set is definitely for lovers of fairy tales which are full of people hoping and magically achieving their dreams! This is the complete collection of four novellas concerning the wishes made by the Widow Maythorn Miller and her three daughters after they were granted them for saving a faerie baby. Each novella relates what happens when the four women are granted their wish on their birthday. The stories are a delightful mix of history and romance in a fantasy setting, each linking to subsequent stories. The stories explore the different characters, highlighting how the different personalities impact on the nature of their wishes, their actions and reactions though in every story the main character meets her true love. I don’t want to give spoilers away so won’t go into details about individual novellas, suffice it to say they are easy quick reads, with great characters, a developing plot line and delightful to escape into!

I requested and received a copy of this book via NetGalley without any obligation. This is my honest opinion after reading the stories.


One widow ~ three daughters ~ four heroes ~ and some very dangerous Faeries.

Widow Maythorn Miller was beautiful once—until her husband crippled her. For years she has yearned for a man she can never have: the village blacksmith, Ren. But Maythorn lives near the border with Faerie, a place where unexpected things can happen…

Hazel Miller is betrothed to a man who went off to earn his fortune—and never returned. Dressed as a boy, she sets out to find him, but the roads of Medieval England are fraught with peril. When a ragged stranger risks his life to protect her, how can she refuse his company?

Ivy Miller is lame, but in a few days she’ll receive a Faerie wish. She could wish herself able to walk freely again…if her beloved sister didn’t need saving. But Ivy’s sister isn’t the only person in desperate need of rescue. A man trapped in the shape of a deer emerges from the forest. Can Ivy break the agonizing spell that binds him?
Ivy has only one Faerie wish—but many choices.

Larkspur Miller is determined to earn a Faerie wish for her sister. She knows it won’t be easy—and that it will require a man. She’s chosen her man: Cadoc Ironfist, liegeman to the Lord Warder of Dapple Vale. But Cadoc is reluctant, and the task is far more dangerous than Larkspur realized…

The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series.

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: