splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Review: Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding by Fiona Collins

Title: Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding by Fiona Collins

Author: Fiona Collins

Publisher: HQ Digital

Published: April 28th, 2017

Rating: 5/5

My Review:

Looking for some light relief in a fantastic funny romance, then check out this brilliant example of the genre – it had me laughing out loud and amusing my husband by reading excerpts to him!

Friends since university, the now forty year olds are planning a fabulous hen party the weekend before Wendy gets married to Frederick. It is planned to be sheer indulgence, a spa stay with lots of pampering…… Or it would have been if workaholic party Booker discovers she made a mistake and accidentally booked them into a health and rejuvenation package. Forget relaxing massages, cue assault courses! Instead of spa time and delicious meals, get ready for hot yoga and alcohol free healthy eating! As the friends and Frederick’s sister cope with getting to know each other, there’s an additional fly in the ointment in the form of the bride-to-be’s ex turning up as the venue’s owner! Life has never been straightforward for these ladies, it as they each discover more about themselves and each other, is could prove to be a life changing weekend for them all!

This is a well written saga of ladies facing challenges galore in their lives and futures. It is about reevaluating life, relationships and expectations in a humorous, highly entertaining read. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the characters and discovering what was going on in their lives. It is a great story that I highly recommend.

I was gifted a copy of this book via NetGalley and chose to read and review it. This is my honest opinion after reading it.

Synopsis

The hilariously uplifting new story from Fiona Collins, bestselling author of A Year of Being Single.
Don’t tell the bride!
Rose, Sal and JoJo have been looking forward to their best friend Wendy’s hen party for ages. A relaxing spa break is the perfect way to escape their crazy careers, grumpy husbands and stroppy children – even if the groom’s straight-laced sister, Tamsin, is coming too.
Until they realise that there’s been a mistake in the booking and instead of sipping prosecco in fluffy white dressing gowns they’re off to bridesmaid bootcamp!
Squeezing themselves reluctantly into tiny shorts and sliding through the mud, it’s only a matter of time before secrets emerge that could change everything…
Forget about saving the date, these four bridesmaids need to save the day – otherwise will there even be a white wedding at all
Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibsonhe Bad Luck Bride is the first in a new Regency romance series from Janna MacGregor!

Buy Links: Amazon (UK) Amazon (US) Barnes and Noble

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: