splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Fracture by Kaitlyn Davis #Review #Romance #Series #PNR

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this intense paranormal adventure perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Fallen!

Fracture is the third book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series–the brand new spinoff to Midnight Fire, a bestselling paranormal romance with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads!

 

Series: Midnight Ice #3 

Title: Fracture by Kaitlyn Davis

Author: Elizabeth Harmon

Published: October 3rd, 2017

Pages: 302

Rating: 5/5

This is the third story in this enthralling series and I recommend you read Frost and Freeze before this one as this brilliant series is told in chronological order and you really don’t want to miss any of it – in fact, don’t bother reading my review, just get started on the books! I’ve shared more information about them later in this post and an excerpt from this one to whet your appetite – as well as the link to a $50 Amazon Card rafflecopter giveaway, so please read on!

Alright, just in case you still want to know what I think . . . . Pandora Scott is the lead character who has had some hard lessons to learn in the first two books. Now she realises she needs friends to help her but that’s the start of another quandary for her, just who are friends, on her side, against her or just plain enemies? Nothing is quite as clear cut as it first appears and there’s so many twists and turns on this roller coaster story, you’re never quite sure if the characters you empathise with will reach to the end unscathed or not!

As in the earlier stories, there’s everything you could want from another well crafted, fast paced, action packed paranormal adventure. The cast of characters have their own motives, some overt but others hidden. Nothing is quite as it seems and that ending, just simply WOW!!! Now I can’t wait to read Shatter, the fourth and concluding story in this series with that is an eclectic mix of vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology blended by an accomplished wordsmith into a highly original paranormal adventure!

I requested and received a copy of this novel with no obligation. This is my honest review after choosing to read it.

Synopsis

When you fall for the devil, you’re bound to get burned.

Pandora Scott’s world has blown up once again, but this time she’s learned her lesson–saving the world isn’t a job she can do solo. She needs friends. But when her strongest ally also happens to be the boy who shattered her heart, it’s not as easy as it sounds. Especially since the person she has to destroy might just be the love of her life. With her fate hanging in the balance, Pandora’s got to make a choice. Forgive? Forget? Fight? Or falter? But everything changes when she realizes that the people she thought were heroes might be villains, and the good guys aren’t always as trustworthy as they seem…

Buy Links:

 

AmazonApple – B&N –  Google Play –  Kobo –  Smashwords

Here’s an excerpt to whet your appetite!

All she wanted to do now was forget. Forget Jax, forget everything he’d stirred up, forget her birthday. So, she downed another bloody cocktail, this time O-negative. And another after that. She let the feeding frenzy take over, let the high of fresh life wash through her.

She drank.

And danced.

And lost herself in the blood and the music and the touch of other cold bodies just like hers, searching for that little spark of life, reveling in it.

“You look good enough to eat,” a sultry voice whispered in her ear.

Pandora whipped around lightning fast, flashing her fangs. “I bite.”

The man smiled, lips practically dripping with sin. “Me too.”

Normally, this was when she’d punch and run. Seduction wasn’t really her thing. It just made her think of another boy and another time she’d never get back. But tonight was different. Tonight she wanted to be free. Tonight she was determined to move on, to move forward.

So she grinned back, taking the stranger in. And really, a girl could do worse, much worse. He was tall, broad, with bright golden hair that seemed almost aflame in the darkness of the club. His vampire-blue eyes were just as bright as hers, flashing with unabashed hunger, brazen want. His skin, though, was what really caught her eye. It was sun-kissed and bronzed, not pallid, not washed out by his ebony shirt. Somehow he looked almost warm to the touch.

Before she could stop herself, Pandora lifted her fingers, stretching for the triangle of hard skin at the base of his throat, exposed between two sets of open buttons.

He stepped swiftly to the side.

The darkness seemed to follow, wisps of ebony clinging to his frame, undulating with his every movement.

“Not yet,” he murmured, never once taking his eyes off her.

The longer he held her gaze, the more familiar it seemed to become, as though she’d seen those eyes before, as though this wasn’t the first time they had caressed her body.

“Have we met?” she asked.

His smile deepened, filling with secrets she could tell he had no intention of spilling. “Not like this.”

“Like what then?”

But he looked away without answering, sweeping his stare down to her lips, to every inch of exposed skin, lifting back to her throat, pausing there. She didn’t move. There was a dangerous sort of confidence about him, but against her will, she found it alluring, intriguing in a forbidden way. She’d always been drawn to things she wasn’t supposed to have. Usually, she took them anyway.

She reached out again, trying to touch him.

He moved deftly away, almost made of air as he circled behind her.

“Pandora,” he whispered into her ear, breath like a kiss against the soft skin of her neck, making her shiver.

And then the word he spoke registered.

Her name.

He knew her name.

“How…?” She spun around, trailing off when she realized there was nothing there, no one there.

A ghostly finger brushed against her elbow, tracing a burning path up her arm. “You’re not the only one who knows how to disappear.”

Pandora spun again.

But he was gone.

FROST (Midnight Ice Book One) is currently on sale for $0.99 for a limited time!

 

“A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!” – Betwixt the Pages

“I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!” – E.A. Walsh

“If you love vampires and magic then let me tell you, you are going to love Frost” – The Avid Reader

Even the hottest love can turn a girl cold-blooded… Don’t miss FROST, a fantasy romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek myths into an intense paranormal adventure!

Life’s tough for a vampire thief on the run–just ask Pandora Scott, she knows. Four years ago she ran away from home after everyone she loved betrayed her. But now her annoyingly grown up (and handsome) ex boyfriend is stalking her, begging her to return. A mysterious vamp with a particularly dangerous (and sexy) stare keeps popping unexpectedly into her life. The extremely powerful head vampire of New York is hunting her down because she may (or may not) have broken into his highly-secure, highly-secretive personal vault. And the fate she’s been trying to outrun? Well, it’s about to catch up. Because even a super-speedy vamp with the ability to disappear can’t escape her own destiny.

A brand new spinoff to Midnight Fire, a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Fans will enjoy special appearances from Kira, Luke and Tristan while falling in love with the new characters and new adventure of Midnight Ice.

*Please note, you do not need to read the books of Midnight Fire to enjoy Frost (Midnight Ice Book 1). They are two standalone series with character crossover.

Link to my review of “Frost”

Buy Links:

AmazonAppleB&NGoogle PlayKoboSmashwords

 

FREEZE (Midnight Ice Book Two)

 

 

Locked up doesn’t mean locked in.

Pandora Scott is in jail…again. Everyone she once loved betrayed her…again. And some of the most powerful people in the world want her dead…yes, again. Sound familiar? But if there’s one thing Pandora is good at, it’s wriggling her way out of life or death situations, and this time is no different. Armed with her ability to disappear and aided by the mysterious Sam, Pandora’s got a plan. Escape the most secure prison in the world. Evade the most powerful trackers on the planet. Forget every word that Jax has ever told her. And figure out how to change one teeny tiny thing–fate. Easy, right? Well…doable, at least.

Freeze is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series–the brand new spinoff to Midnight Fire, a bestselling paranormal romance with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads!

Link to my review of “Freeze”. 

Buy Links:

 AmazonApple – B&N – Google Play – KoboSmashwords

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway

enter via this link for a chance to win
a $50 Amazon Gift Card!

 

Author Bio: 

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publisher’s Weekly has said, “Davis writes with confidence and poise,” while USA Today has recommended her work as “must-read romance.”

Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she’s not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her–about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general–you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.com

Sign up for Kaitlyn’s newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

Author Links:

Website: KaitlynDavisBooks.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/KaitlynDavisBooks

Twitter: @DavisKaitlyn

Tumblr: KaitlynDavisBooks.tumblr.com

Wattpad: Wattpad.com/KaitlynDavisBooks

Pinterest: Pinterest.com/kdavisbooks

Youtube: Youtube.com/user/KaitlynDavisBooks

Goodreads: Goodreads.com/Kaitlyn_Davis

 

 

3 comments on “Fracture by Kaitlyn Davis #Review #Romance #Series #PNR

  1. Kaitlyn Davis
    October 4, 2017

    Thank you so much for joining my tour and for this absolutely amazing review!! So happy you loved it!

    Like

    • bicted
      October 4, 2017

      The pleasure is all mine – this is a brilliant series and I can’t wait to read the concluding book! Is Goodreads correct in saying we’ll have to wait till January 2018 for it to be published?

      Like

  2. Pingback: Shatter by Kaitlyn Davis #Review #Romantic_Suspense #Series #BlogTour | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: