Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft #Review #Christmas #Pnr #Romance #Series

Series: The Order #3.5

Title: Bittersweet Christmas 

Author: Nina Croft

Publisher: Entangled: Select Otherworld, Entangled Publishing

Published: November 27th, 2017

Pages: 122

Rating: 4.5/5

What a delightfully different Christmas story this proved to be! For Winter, being the youngest daughter of Santa Claus comes with its own drawbacks – especially when he’s so overprotective! When Winter discovers a letter to Santa from a young orphan in which he asks to spend the festive season with his Uncle John, his guardian and only surviving member of his family, Santa just says it isn’t possible, but Winter has other ideas! Her endeavours to make this boys wish come true lead her to working for the Order of Shadow Accords, encounters with a variety of paranormal beings and meeting ‘Uncle John’ – even working with him! As she strives to grant that wish, she inadvertently causes adventures, danger, mayhem and finds love!

This is a very different paranormal festive adventure that I thoroughly enjoyed reading. I admit to enjoying other books by this author and this one definitely did not disappoint. It is a short but, as the title indicates, sweet read – a lovely Christmas romance with its own unique twists!

I requested and received a copy of this novel, via NetGalley. This is my honest review after choosing to read it.


Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas–just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen.

But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices the supernatural world. When she discovers Liam’s uncle works for the Order, it seems like fate.

Savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire, no one knows what to expect of John Ryan, but it won’t be anything good. So there’s no way he’s getting involved with his nephew…or anyone else. Worse, he’s getting a babysitter over the holidays. But when he meets irrepressible Winter, all that matters is whether she likes her guys to be naughty or nice….

The Order series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Bittersweet Blood
Book #2 Bittersweet Magic
Book #3 Bittersweet Darkness
Book #3.5 Bittersweet Christmas

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: