Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Shatter by Kaitlyn Davis #Review #Romantic_Suspense #Series #BlogTour

Shatter is the fourth and final book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series, a fantasy romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology into an intense paranormal adventure! 


I had already read and thoroughly enjoyed the previous three novels in this enthralling series and eagerly anticipated reading this, the finale – and it was equally brilliant! The story continues from where the previous novel, Fracture, concluded and is a fast paced, action packed story, involving death, deception, drama and deviousness. Pandora thought her life had the opportunity to be ‘normal’, but fate has further dilemmas for her to face as she discovers that the foe she thought she had destroyed still lives and to free the world from his destructive nature she may have to kill someone she loves . . . . Will she succeed or will she be shattered by it all?

The story is well written, with easy to relate to characters. I particularly enjoyed reading events from different points of view, especially as the traumatic events unfold and the internal dialogues which occur between two of the characters who are on opposing sides. The scenarios are brought vividly to life in the imagination of the reader, making this a real page turner in which the outcome is never certain until you reach the end. There are a range of paranormal beings involved and bringing some groups together is the only way that Pandora will be able to defeat their common enemy, but convincing them to trust each other is definitely not an easy task!

This is a superb concluding story and I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone who enjoys paranormal romantic suspense. I do, however, think it is important to read the earlier novels in the series – Frost, Freeze and Fracture – before reading this one as the story is told in chronological order of events through the series. I requested and was gifted a copy of this book. I chose to read it and this is my honest 5* review after doing so.


Synopsis for Shatter:

Pandora Scott just saved the world…or did she?

Fresh off her victory, Pandora thinks life is finally starting to look up. No one is trying to kill her. A few people actually consider her a close friend. The future is wide open with possibilities. And she’s in love with the boy next door.

But when the titans come crashing into Sonnyville, adamant that the monster she destroyed still lives, Pandora can’t help but wonder if things could possibly be as perfect as they seem. A shocking death forces her to face the truth and understand that what she’d hoped would be the end of the war might really be just the beginning…

Available from:

Amazon     –    Apple    –    B&N    –    Google Play    –    Kobo    –    Smashwords     


Information, review and buy links to earlier books in the series:

A brand new spinoff to Midnight Fire, a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Fans will enjoy special appearances from Kira, Luke and Tristan while falling in love with the new characters and new adventure of Midnight Ice.

*Please note, you do not need to read the books of Midnight Fire to enjoy the Midnight Ice series. They are two standalone series with character crossover.

I do recommend reading the four books in the Midnight Ice series in order as the events in them are in chronological order and it really does help to know what has already happened IMHO!

Frost is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series! 

My Review: Frost

“A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!” – Betwixt the Pages

“I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!” – E.A. Walsh

“If you love vampires and magic then let me tell you, you are going to love Frost” – The Avid Reader

Even the hottest love can turn a girl cold-blooded… Don’t miss FROST, a fantasy romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek myths into an intense paranormal adventure!

Life’s tough for a vampire thief on the run–just ask Pandora Scott, she knows. Four years ago she ran away from home after everyone she loved betrayed her. But now her annoyingly grown up (and handsome) ex boyfriend is stalking her, begging her to return. A mysterious vamp with a particularly dangerous (and sexy) stare keeps popping unexpectedly into her life. The extremely powerful head vampire of New York is hunting her down because she may (or may not) have broken into his highly-secure, highly-secretive personal vault. And the fate she’s been trying to outrun? Well, it’s about to catch up. Because even a super-speedy vamp with the ability to disappear can’t escape her own destiny.

Available from:

Amazon    –    Apple    –    B&N     –    Google Play    –    Kobo    –     Smashwords


Freeze is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series! 

My Review: Freeze

Locked up doesn’t mean locked in.

Pandora Scott is in jail…again. Everyone she once loved betrayed her…again. And some of the most powerful people in the world want her dead…yes, again. Sound familiar? But if there’s one thing Pandora is good at, it’s wriggling her way out of life or death situations, and this time is no different. Armed with her ability to disappear and aided by the mysterious Sam, Pandora’s got a plan. Escape the most secure prison in the world. Evade the most powerful trackers on the planet. Forget every word that Jax has ever told her. And figure out how to change one teeny tiny thing–fate. Easy, right? Well…doable, at least.

Available from:

Amazon    –     Apple    –    B&N    –     Google Play    –    Kobo    –    Smashwords

Fracture is the third book in the thrilling Midnight Ice series!


My Review: Fracture

When you fall for the devil, you’re bound to get burned.

Pandora Scott’s world has blown up once again, but this time she’s learned her lesson–saving the world isn’t a job she can do solo. She needs friends. But when her strongest ally also happens to be the boy who shattered her heart, it’s not as easy as it sounds. Especially since the person she has to destroy might just be the love of her life. With her fate hanging in the balance, Pandora’s got to make a choice. Forgive? Forget? Fight? Or falter? But everything changes when she realizes that the people she thought were heroes might be villains, and the good guys aren’t always as trustworthy as they seem…

Available from:

Amazon    –    Apple    –    B&N    –    Google Play    –     Kobo    –    Smashwords    





One comment on “Shatter by Kaitlyn Davis #Review #Romantic_Suspense #Series #BlogTour

  1. Kaitlyn Davis
    January 3, 2018

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and for all the support you’ve shown Midnight Ice!! I’m so so grateful!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on January 2, 2018 by in Adult, Blog Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: