splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Dreaming of St Tropez by TA Williams #EarlyReview #Romance #Contemporary #Series #Funny

Title: Dreaming of St Tropez by TA Williams

Author: TA Williams

Publisher: Canelo

Pages: 300

Published: May 7th, 2018

Rating: 5/5

This is another superb story from this highly talented author. I recommend you go read the book rather than my review, then get ready for a humorous story with great characters, stupendous settings and a plot filled with fun, mystery, suspense and, of course, romance!

So, just in case you’d like to know more . . . . 

Jess is a bright, successful architect who, after upsetting a Russian Oligarch by standing up for herself, loses her job. This turns out to be fortuitous as a former elderly client, Mrs Dupont, asks her to take her beloved black Labrador, Brutus, to her son, George, who lives in St Tropez, so he can look after the pampered pooch whilst she is off cruising round the world for three months – though she’d rather Jess stay to look after Brutus as her son is very absent minded. What a great offer – an all expenses paid holiday, a luxury car and somewhere to stay for all the three months if she wants and the option to take a friend with her. Jess and Hope jump at the chance and so their adventure begins!

This is a delightful, laugh out loud romance, especially with the antics of Brutus! George is as absent minded as his Mum had warned but it is his son, David, who catches Jess’s eye. Mind you, he’s the first of many great characters Jess and Hope meet in the area and both will find love and romance in the end. However, along the way there are tragedies to discover, friends to be made, danger to escape from and romance to be found for not just one but three couples in this story. 

The settings are so brilliantly portrayed it feels like you’re actually there, though there’s one setting where I’d really not have liked to have been (but I’m not saying any more about that – you’ll need to read it yourself to discover what I mean). There are also some really tasty dishes described that will have your mouth salivating in anticipation. I’d love to know if these restaurants actually exist – I’d love to dine at the one in the cellar and join in the beach party! Through it all Brutus has a starring role and is a great character. I’d love to know what Mrs Dupont thought when she saw him again!

This is a great read that had me enthralled from start to finish. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it – and any other books by this author – to anyone who enjoys fun reads with great characters having adventures and finding romance in beautiful settings.

I requested and was given a copy of this novel, via NetGalley, with no obligation. This is my honest review of the book after choosing to read it.

Synopsis:

The perfect summer escape on the French Riviera. Sun, sea and secrets…

After a disagreement with a billionaire, architect Jess Milton is ‘let go’ from her job. However fortune intervenes –  an elderly client asks Jess to dog-sit overweight, but loveable dog Brutus in St. Tropez. 

Fed up with the mega-rich, Jess is reluctant to visit the playground of billionaires, but an all-expenses-paid trip and the promise of sunshine seals the deal.

Little does Jess know how much time she’ll be spending with the family living in St. Tropez. The sullen, but very good-looking David and his millionaire father are both welcoming but guarded, haunted by their pasts…

Can Jess bring some sunshine back into their lives –  and, just maybe, find love in the process?

A heart-warming, funny and emotional journey for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Other books by TA Williams that I’ve enjoyed include:
(The titles are links to my reviews of the books!)

 Dreaming of Venice       What Happens at Christmas

 

 

 

 

What Happens in Tuscany       What Happens in the Alps

 

 

 

 

What Happens at the Beach     To Provence, With Love

 

 

 

 

To Rome, With Love          Chasing Shadows

 

 

 

 

        When Alice Met Danny            Dreaming of Florence 

7 comments on “Dreaming of St Tropez by TA Williams #EarlyReview #Romance #Contemporary #Series #Funny

  1. bookwormscornerblogspot
    May 6, 2018

    I absolutely love that cover. Your review makes me want to buy this book. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bicted
      May 6, 2018

      Thank you. If I tell you that, even though I have read an ARC, I have also pre-ordered myself a copy, that should tell you how great I think this book is! Mind you, I’ll admit I’ve absolutely loved every book I’ve read from this author – definitely a huge favourite of mine.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. carhicks
    May 7, 2018

    Great review Elaine. I want to read this one. I like this author.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bicted
      May 8, 2018

      Thanks, Carla – I obviously thoroughly enjoy it and everything else I’ve read by this very talented author!

      Liked by 1 person

      • carhicks
        May 9, 2018

        I have thrown my May TBR out the window and this is now on my list to read shortly.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. bicted
    May 9, 2018

    This is definitely a story to place at the top of your TBR pile, whatever the month, IMHO! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did, Carla!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Dreaming of Tuscany by TA Williams #Review #Contemporary #BlogTour | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: