splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Forever at Conwenna Cove by Darcie Boleyn #Romance #Contemporary #Series #funny

‘If you have never read a book by Darcie Boleyn you are definitely missing out.’ Rae Reads

 

 

Series: Conwenna Cove #3

Title: Forever at Conwenna Cove by Darcie Boleyn

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Canelo

Published: April 23rd, 2018

Rating: 5/5

 

My Review:

Whilst everyone living in the small Cornish village of Conwenna Cove probably recognises the other residents, it really doesn’t mean that they actually know them. In this story, two of the residents discover just how true that is for them!

Zoe Russell moved to the village after a devastating incident. She plans to stay in the delightful community. On the other hand, Nate Bryson is a surfer who is planning to leave the village to travel and see the world but wants to raise funds for the local greyhound sanctuary before he leaves. This introduces the two to each other. The attraction is there but will their plans, history and secrets drive them apart or will love find a way to bring them together?

This author is skilled at bringing the characters and community to life in the imagination of her readers. The interactions, experiences and dilemmas unfold in a realistic manner in this heartwarming story of village life, love and romance. For those familiar with this series, many of the characters from the earlier stories appear in this one and it is great to catch up on their lives. However, I have to say that I think this would also work well even if you haven’t read the earlier books. It is a warm, cosy read shining a light on village life and a delightful story to escape into, another brilliant book I have no hesitation in highly recommending from this highly talented author.

I requested and was given a copy of this novel, via NetGalley, with no obligation. This is my honest review of the book after choosing to read it.

Synopsis:

Following heartbreak, Zoe Russell found a haven in Conwenna Cove. As the owner of the village diner and a volunteer for the local greyhound sanctuary, she’s happy with her peaceful life.

Local surfer Nate Bryson plans to leave Conwenna and see the world. He wants to shake off his reputation as a ladies man and start again somewhere new. Before departing, Nate decides to raise funds for the dog rescue home as a way of giving back to the community.

When Nate approaches Zoe to help with the charity event she sees there’s more to him than meets the eye. Nate can’t believe he’s failed to notice the kind and beautiful woman right before him. But can two such different people ever be together, especially if one of them is determined to leave?

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Bennett.

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

 

About the Author:

Darcie Boleyn has a huge heart and is a real softy. She never fails to cry at books and movies, whether the ending is happy or not. Darcie is in possession of an overactive imagination that often keeps her awake at night. Her childhood dream was to become a Jedi but she hasn’t yet found suitable transport to take her to a galaxy far, far away. She also has reservations about how she’d look in a gold bikini, as she rather enjoys red wine, cheese and loves anything with ginger or cherries in it – especially chocolate. Darcie fell in love in New York, got married in the snow, rescues uncoordinated greyhounds and can usually be found reading or typing away on her laptop.

Author Links:

Website – www.darcieboleyn.wordpress.com

Twitter – @darcieboleyn

Or on Facebook here or Instagram here

 

Check out other books by this author that I have read and reviewed here!

 

Blog Tour

You can catch up or follow the rest of this fab blog tour at the following stops!

Many thanks to Canelo for organising this tour and providing materials for this post. The review, however, is my own, honest opinion after choosing to read this delightful book.

3 comments on “Forever at Conwenna Cove by Darcie Boleyn #Romance #Contemporary #Series #funny

  1. carhicks
    May 12, 2018

    Great review Elaine. Nice to see you enjoyed it as much as I did.

    Like

    • bicted
      May 13, 2018

      Thanks, Carla. I have enjoyed every book I’ve read by Darcie so far and Conwenna Cove sounds an idyllic place to live, a great place, supportive community and so much more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • carhicks
        May 14, 2018

        I agree with you on both counts. I have only read a few but they were great. I missed the first one in the Conwenna Cove series, so I need to go back and read that one.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: