Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Wolf of Her Own by N.J. Walters #Review #Romance #Series #Paranormal

Series: Salvation Pack #9

Title: Wolf of Her Own by N.J. Walters

Author: N.J. Walters

Publisher: Amara (Paranormal), Entangled Publishing

Pages: 323

Published: May 28th, 2018

Rating: 4.5/5

Aww . . . Mikhail is such a brilliant character – definitely an Alpha but so patient and caring yet strong and resilient!  He’s brought up his sister and she’s the initial reason he’s in Salvation but he’s stayed after seeing Elise LaForge and being attracted to her. However, he doesn’t act on that attraction as she is the mother of the pack Alpha and her now dead mate was extremely abusive so she’s definitely not looking for another mate – in fact she’s an expert at keeping herself to herself. She’s very aware of Mikhail but the barriers she’s built around herself to protect and keep her safe will take a lot of wearing down and she’ll really need to trust someone to even start that process . . . .

This is a lovely paranormal romance with two older werewolves learning to trust and love. Mikhail really does court Elise, their romance is heartwarming and sweet as he is just so considerate of her all the time – the antithesis of her first mate! The reactions of her sons and other members of the pack are so well portrayed, it was so easy to empathise with them! There’s danger, too, that threatens them, adding to the drama in this beautiful romance. I haven’t read any other books in this series before but that didn’t stop me loving this story and  I’ll certainly be looking up others in the series in future.

I requested and was given a copy of this novel, via NetGalley, with no obligation. This is my honest review of the book after choosing to read it.


Mikhail Matheson may be an outsider in Salvation, but he stays with the pack to be close to his sister. It has nothing to with the fact that Elise—the most fascinating woman he’s ever laid eyes on—is part of the pack. Mikhail has wanted Elise for years, but being with her could cost him his life. Soon he’ll have to decide if he’s going to leave the pack or risk it all to pursue a place at her side.

After escaping her abusive mate, Elise LaForge has made a home in Salvation with her sons. She never expected to have her emotions stirred up by the always serious and seriously handsome Mikhail. But can she finally put her past behind her and dare to move on?

When danger creeps into the pack, both she and Mikhail have to be willing to sacrifice everything to have a chance at love.

Each book in the Salvation Pack series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Wolf at the Door
Book #2 Wolf in her Bed
Book #3 Wolf on the Run
Book #4 Wolf from the Past
Book #5 Wolf on the Hunt
Book #6 Wolf on a Mission
Book #7 Wolf in his Heart
Book #8 Wolf in her Soul
Book #9 Wolf of her Own 

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: