splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge #Review #BlogTour

 

Title: Forgive Me Not

Author: Samantha Tonge

Publisher: Canelo

Published: July 23rd, 2018

Rating: 5/5

My Review:

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading romantic comedies by this talented author and was initially unaware of the change in genre portrayed in this emotive and very moving novel but I found it to be an enthralling read. It reflects on events from the past and present concerning Emma who is now facing up to her past and moving on to look to the future. She left home two years ago, leaving her older sister to care for their Mum (who has dementia) and their home, Foxglove Farm. Emma is ready to face up to her past and wants to atone for her behaviour and actions from then but her return doesn’t go as she’d anticipated.

By relating events from the past and present, many different issues are shared and explored, developing the readers’ knowledge of some difficult subjects in an easy to relate to manner. Sometimes just saying you are sorry really isn’t enough for many different reasons. Emma’s life journey, learning to take responsibility for her own actions now and from the past, the struggle of accepting just what she might be responsible for and helping others, too, all play important roles in this story. It is a coming of age story with a real twist at the end! I suspect this story will have a lasting impact on my own attitudes and behaviour to others in future and I hope many others will also enjoy – and learn from – this superb story.

 

Forgiveness can be hard to come by… An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge

How far would you go to make amends?

When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; she’s ready to go back.

But Emma’s unannounced return causes more problems than she could have foreseen. The people she knew and loved aren’t ready to forget, let alone forgive. And the one person she wants to reconnect with the most, her mother, can’t remember who she is.

Just as Emma starts to rebuild trust, an uncovered family secret and a shocking past crime threaten her newly forged future…

Sometimes simply saying sorry isn’t enough.

Perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Amanda Prowse, this is an extraordinary and unforgettable novel about running away from yourself – and finding a way back.

 

Purchase Links 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07F6Z1GYC/?_encoding=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=ur2&tag=canelo-21

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/forgive-me-not

Google: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=D7liDwAAQBAJ

iBooks:https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/the-quantum-spy/id1406717966?mt=11&uo=8&at=1000l5Q7

 

About Samantha Tonge

Samantha Tonge lives in Manchester UK and her passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. She has travelled widely.

When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Samantha has sold many dozens of short stories to women’s magazines.

In 2013, she landed a publishing deal for romantic comedy fiction with HQDigital at HarperCollins and in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category.

Links

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

One comment on “Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge #Review #BlogTour

  1. carhicks
    July 25, 2018

    Great review Elaine. I didn’t realize this was a change from her other books, but it still sounds very well written and well worth the read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2018 by in Adult, Blog Tour.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: