splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Wedding Bells at Villa Limoncello by Daisy James #Review #Contemporary #Romance #Series

Series: Tuscan Trilogy #1

Title: Wedding Bells at Villa Limoncello

Author: Daisy James

Publisher: Canelo

Pages: 214

Published: March 11th, 2019

Rating: 5/5

Isabella Jenkins is an interior designer based in London who has never truly recovered from personal tragedy. She’s been going through the motions of living but has lost the colour from her life – and now she’s also lost her job! However, fate has other plans for her and she travels to Tuscany to help her best friend’s brother organise a wedding at the Villa Limoncello.

The locals prove to be great characters and most are helpful and supportive as she strives to get everything organised for this secret wedding. Get ready for humour and plenty of surprises as the story progresses. There are mysteries to be solved, disasters to be overcome and love to be found in this lovely read. Discover just why Isabella was reluctant to visit the region and explore some of the Florentine highlights with her. There’s even a recipe for some delicious Limoncello of your own to make provided after the story ends!

It is a delightful read that I have no hesitation in highly recommending. Go on, escape to beautiful Tuscany in this delightful contemporary romance which is filled with hopes, dreams, surprises and schemes as well as unexpected love. I am so happy to discover this is the first story in a new trilogy and can’t wait to read the next books!

I requested and was given a copy of this book, via NetGalley. This is my honest review of the book after choosing to read it.

Synopsis:

Escape to Villa Limoncello… where dreams come true in unexpected ways. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jenny Oliver and Kat French

When Isabella Jenkins is unceremoniously fired from her fancy London job, she escapes to Tuscany. A few weeks hiding amongst rolling hills and grape vines at Villa Limoncello sounds exactly like the distraction she needs.

But Italy holds emotional memories for Izzie and with a hapless handyman, a matchmaking village matriarch and a gorgeous – if infuriating – local chef named Luca Castelotti, her quiet Italian get away turns into an unending cacophony of chaos.

Suddenly Izzie finds herself on a mission to pull off the wedding of the century and maybe get her life in order in the process. If only Luca’s gorgeous smile wasn’t such a powerful distraction…

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

One comment on “Wedding Bells at Villa Limoncello by Daisy James #Review #Contemporary #Romance #Series

  1. Pingback: Summer Dreams at Villa Limoncello by Daisy James #Review #Contemporary #Romance #Mystery | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2019 by in Adult and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: