splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Spring Skies over Bluebell Castle by Sarah Bennett #Review #Romance #Mystery

Spring Skies over Bluebell Castle

My Review:

This is a lovely, contemporary story with nobility, mystery, suspense and romance interwoven into a delightful book to escape into. It also has historical elements as the diaries of ancestors and artefacts and works of art they purchased are important elements in the events as they search for valuables that might help fund the restoration and maintenance of the castle.

Lucie Kennington is an art specialist at an auction house and loves her job. She’s made an amazing discovery but when it is replaced by a fake, this leads to accusations, suspension and the suggestion that she’s emulating her father.

Disheartened, Lucie’s Mum convinces her to apply for a two month post evaluating the contents of Bluebell Castle in Derbyshire. It is there that she meets the Ludworth triplets – Arthur, Tristan and Igraine (who prefers to be known as Iggy). When you learn that their Uncle is Lancelot you’ll probably gather there’s a family fascination with the stories of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table . . . . they even have their own Round Table in the main Hall as well as other artefacts relating to the legend!

This is a story where unwary investors have suffered but so have the family of the both the victims and the perpetrator. With wrongful accusations, secrets, mysteries and romance this is a beautiful, engaging start to this series and I look forward to reading the next two books in this series to hopefully discover what lies in store for the triplets and Bluebell Castle in future!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read it.

Synopsis:

She wasn’t looking for love…

When Lucie Kennington flees the bright lights of London for the quiet Derbyshire countryside, she’s shocked to discover that the heir to the Bluebell Castle estate is far from the wizened employer she expected.

In fact, Arthur Ludworth might just be the most handsome man Lucie’s ever laid eyes on – and a terrible distraction! So when she stumbles across a legendary painting feared lost for centuries, she can’t believe her luck – perhaps this is the hidden treasure to save Arthur and his family from ruin?

But it’s only a matter of time before Lucie’s past catches up with her and by then it’s too late, she’s falling for him…

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

Book 1: Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle
Book 2: Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle
Book 3: Starlight Over Bluebell Castle

Purchase Links

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Spring-Skies-Over-Bluebell-Castle-ebook/dp/B07FLK5G7D/

https://www.amazon.com/Spring-Skies-Over-Bluebell-Castle-ebook/dp/B07FLK5G7D/

https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/spring-skies-over-bluebell-castle/id1412504827?mt=11

https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/spring-skies-over-bluebell-castle-a-delightfully-uplifting-holiday-read-from-bestseller-sarah-bennett-bluebell-castle-book-1

Author Bio 

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.

Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.

When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Sarah is the author of the Butterfly Cove, Lavender Bay and the forthcoming Bluebell Castle trilogies, published by HQ Digital UK.

Social Media Links –

Twitter https://twitter.com/Sarahlou_writes

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SarahBennettAuthor/

Amazon Author Page https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sarah-Bennett/e/B01N6J6ZE1/

2 comments on “Spring Skies over Bluebell Castle by Sarah Bennett #Review #Romance #Mystery

  1. Pingback: Sunshine over Bluebell Castle by Sarah Bennett | splashesintobooks

  2. Pingback: Day 15: Festive Guest Post: My Family’s Christmas Tradition by Sarah Bennett | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: