splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Suddenly Single by Carol Wyer #Review #Contemporary #BlogTour

Title: Suddenly Single

Author:Carol Wyer

Publisher: Canelo

Previous Books include:What Happens in France

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Release Date: 8th April 2019

My Review:

This is a brilliant, laugh out loud, romcom that I thoroughly enjoyed! It deals with a range of issues with humour and empathy, and is a great story to escape into!

Chloe Piper has left her cheating husband to move with her dog, Ronnie, into her new home, Sunny Meadow Barn, on a select development. She’s secretly a talented author with a raunchy best selling debut novel but the marriage breakdown has undermined her self confidence and exacerbated her social anxiety disorder. However, the current residents in this new development don’t know about any of that and she finds herself agreeing to join the group activities organised by her new neighbours, Eleanor and Fairfax. Get ready for fun, frolics, escapades and romance in this heartwarming story where friendships help heal and love will find a way, once the secrets are shared . . . .

This is definitely one of my favourite reads, I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish and some of the activities the singletons get up to sound great fun, I might even be tempted to try some of them myself! There’s more than one couple finding love in this story but it is the supportive friendships which develop that are at the heart of them all. It has a real sense of family and growing together, a superb read that I have no hesitation in highly recommending.

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read it and thoroughly enjoying doing so!

Synopsis:

When bestselling romance author Chloe Piper’s marriage implodes a week before Christmas, she flees her cheating ex and the village gossips for the solitude of the newly built Sunny Meadow Farm and the company of her hapless dog, Ronnie.

But Chloe is soon pushed out of her comfort zone. Because with a lively development building crew – headed up by charming Alex – and a larger-than-life neighbour determined to make Chloe’s love life her pet project, Chloe finds herself in a whole new world of chaos…

This enthralling romantic comedy of self-discovery and new beginnings is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Colleen Coleman and Marian Keyes.

Buy Links:

Amazon (UK)

Kobo (UK)

Google Books (UK)

Apple Books (UK)

Check out my review for

What Happens in France by Carol Wyer , too!

 

Author Bio:

As a child Carol Wyer was always moving, and relied on humour to fit in at new schools. A funny short story won her popularity, planting the seed of becoming a writer. Her career spans dry cleaning, running a language teaching company, and boxercise coaching. Now writing full-time, Carol has several books published and journalism in many magazines.

Carol won The People’s Book Prize Award for non-fiction (2015), and can sometimes be found performing her stand-up comedy routine Laugh While You Still Have Teeth.

Twitter: @carolewyer

Follow the tour:

Many thanks to the publishers, Canelo, for providing materials for this post and letting me read an ARC of this book via NetGalley. The review is my own, honest opinion of this fabulous book after choosing to read it.

4 comments on “Suddenly Single by Carol Wyer #Review #Contemporary #BlogTour

  1. carolwyer
    April 18, 2019

    I love this review! I am bookmarking it and saving it to read every time I feel low and feel like not writing. Thank you so much and for taking part in the Suddenly Single book tour. I am over the moon now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carhicks
    May 3, 2019

    Love a good romcom Elaine. This one sounds like one I will enjoy very much.

    Like

    • bicted
      May 6, 2019

      This just has to be added to your tbr pile, Carla – I think you’ll love it! Hope you get to read it and enjoy it as much as I did!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: