splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Dreaming of Rome by TA Williams #Review #Favourite #Series

Synopsis:

Rome is where the heart is… The heartwarming read of the summer

Jo has had enough of handsome men. After a painful break-up, she’s decided she doesn’t believe in love.

Then, while on a professional trip to the magical city of Rome, she meets Corrado, a scientist and her brother-in-law to be, who doesn’t believe in love either. To him, it’s just a biochemical reaction. So what’s the problem?

Well, he’s gorgeous for a start, as well as charming, generous, intelligent and attentive, and she feels herself immediately falling for him, despite her new outlook.

The majesty of the Eternal City brings them ever closer together. But is their relationship doomed, or will love conquer all?

Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, Dreaming of Rome is a joyous and uplifting read from T.A. Williams, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver

My Review

Anyone who reads my reviews already knows that I eagerly anticipate reading any books by this highly talented author because I usually find them enthralling, entertaining reads and this one is no exception! I loved the evocative descriptions which had me dreaming of Rome and the other places in Italy that are visited as part of this fantastic story.

The leading lady in this story is scientist Jo Green. Jo is planning on visiting her sister, Angie, and her sister’s fiancé, Mario, at their equine centre outside of Rome. She is met by Mario’s brother, Corrado, who seems to be an attractive and intelligent man. However, Jo has recently had a painful relationship break up and has sworn off men and Corrado doesn’t believe in love, either! There is definitely attraction between them -so is this a match made in heaven or one destined to total failure?

There are secrets, science, environmental issues and butterflies as well as romance in this delightful story. I can only hope the scientific work mentioned on creating alternative materials to plastics is coming to fruition in reality soon! It has well developed, easy to relate to, characters, too. There are tasty,  descriptions of delicious food and wine to have your mouth watering and, of course, the wonderful Italian settings for you to dream of. Yes, the story has an iconic Labrador, a trademark feature in Trevor’s stories, but I’m pretty certain this is the first one where that Labrador is female! She’s Daisy and I’m sure she’s a star in her own right, she certainly recognises Jo as someone she likes more than most people!

I found it a fascinating and totally engaging read – I really didn’t want to put it down until I’d finished it. As usual, I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending this book to anyone who enjoys heartwarming romance with plenty of dilemmas and misconceptions along the way.

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read it.

Buy link: Amazon

 

There are five other books in this series.
Click on the title to read my reviews for each of them!

Dreaming of Venice

Dreaming of Florence

Dreaming of St Tropez

Dreaming of Christmas

Dreaming of Tuscany

 

One comment on “Dreaming of Rome by TA Williams #Review #Favourite #Series

  1. Pingback: Dreaming of . . . . by TA Williams – print versions published! | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2019 by in Adult and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: