splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

The House at Greenacres by Darcie Boleyn #Review #Contemporary #5*

This fantastic book is currently on offer at only 99p –
I highly recommend you grab yourself a copy now!

 

Title: The House at Greenacres

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Canelo

Published: March 2

5th, 2019

Pages:  255

Rating: 5/5

 

All roads lead home…

When Holly Dryden fled Penhallow Sands nearly a year ago she was determined to put the past – and Rich Turner – behind her. But now an unexpected loss and financial trouble has led her back to the family vineyard and it’s time to tell Rich the truth – he’s a father.

Surrounded by the memories of what they once shared Holly’s anger fades in the glow of Rich’s undeniable love for their son and the way he selflessly steps in to help the vineyard out of trouble. As Holly watches Rich flourish in his new role as father to baby Luke, she realises that though they can’t change the past, the future is still theirs to write…

An uplifting, emotional romance set in Cornwall perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

My Review:

This is another emotive, heartwarming story from this talented author – I really recommend you grab yourself a copy and read that instead of my review!

It is a second-chance romance in which the couple broke up nearly a year ago when Rich Turner was struggling to cope with everything fate had thrown at him and finished their relationship. Holly Dryden’s reaction was to run but she’s returned home after the death of her grandfather and she’s not alone – she hadn’t realised she was pregnant when she left but now she’s back with their baby, Luke. With family and business difficulties looming large, it isn’t an easy return for any of them. As Rich steps up to help, can love find a way to help them become a family together and save the vineyard or will fate tear them apart again?

Darcie is absolutely brilliant at bringing her characters, settings and events vividly to life in the imagination of her readers. The descriptions of Penhallow Sands are so evocative, it feels like I’ve actually been there so I’m very happy this is the start of a new series set in that location. This is a real roller coaster emotional ride, with surprising ups and downs, twists and turns, taking the reader along through all the dilemmas and turmoil to the heartwarming ending. It is a story I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this story via NetGalley and this is my honest review after choosing to read it.

 

Buy Links:         Amazon          Barnes and Noble        

One comment on “The House at Greenacres by Darcie Boleyn #Review #Contemporary #5*

  1. Pingback: The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay by Darcie Boleyn #Review #Romance #Cornwall #Series | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: