splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

One Week ‘til Christmas by Belinda Missen #Review #Christmas #Romance #BlogTour

 

One Week ‘til Christmas

Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.

Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped on ice and is now pressed against Isobel.

Isobel knows she’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies – and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…

When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate.

It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom – but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.

There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees – but what will happen when the week is over?

For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’t want to miss!

My Review 

This is a fun, festive read which starts with an unexpected close encounter with a gutter and a bus and ends in romance!

Isobel Bennett is an Australian travel journalist, sent around the world to report about different experiences. She’s in London to stay with a friend for the week before Christmas when her boss calls to give her the opportunity to interview an actor. The only problem is that she’s never heard of him …… or so she thought. It turns out he’s the same man who knocked her into the gutter! There is a strong connection between the two and they agree to share the city’s festivities for the limited time she’s staying. However, she’s due home to share Christmas with her family and has promised not to let them down by not joining them again, as has happened at previous family get togethers. As attraction between them grows and she finds out more about this renowned actor as a person rather than his roles, can they ever have a future together?

This is a lovely festive romance where accidental encounters lead to enjoyable festive experiences and growing attraction. It is a story of someone in the public eye, endeavouring to remain true to himself. As someone who lives not too far from his home city of Sheffield, there were references to places that I know in the area. There are, of course, the necessary impediments to their romance – including a manipulative boss, misunderstandings and the limited time she’s supposed to be staying for. There are hiccups along the way but a heartwarming ending leaves a smile on your face at the end.

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read it.

Purchase Links:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07VXLVLJW/

https://www.amazon.com.au/One-Week-Christmas-Belinda-Missen-ebook/dp/B07VXLVLJW

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VXLVLJW

https://books.apple.com/us/book/one-week-til-christmas/id1475077464?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Belinda_Missen_One_Week_Til_Christmas?id=W4CmDwAAQBAJ

https://www.kobo.com/au/en/ebook/one-week-til-christmas

https://www.barnesand

Author bio-

Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links –

www.belindamissen.com

facebook.com/BelindaMissen

twitter.com/belinda_missen

Instagram @belinda_missen

Follow the tour:

 

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for providing content for this post and organising the blog tour it is part of.

One comment on “One Week ‘til Christmas by Belinda Missen #Review #Christmas #Romance #BlogTour

  1. carhicks
    November 10, 2019

    This was a fun festive story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: