Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Wish Upon a Cowboy by Jennie Marts #Review #Romance #Series


Title: Wish Upon a Cowboy

Series: Cowboys of Creedence #4

Author: Jennie Marts

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Published: November 26th, 2019

Pages: 384

Rating: 4.5/5


My Review:

Jennie Marts writes fantastic stories including different characters dealing with life issues that have you empathising with them in their struggles and cheering them on to succeed. That is particularly true in this heart warming story in which Harper Evans is determined to honestly regain custody of her beloved eight year old son, Floyd, after her own mother’s activities had landed her in jail. She’s learnt not to trust others but in Creedence she finds people who befriend her, help her and trust her. However, that’s not enough for her late husband’s mother, who is determined to keep custody of her grandson and to keep him away from Harper.

Logan Rivers is a rancher and the coach for the children’s hockey team. He has serious problems with staff until a friend brings Harper to help him. As the two get to know each other, the attraction between them grows. However, both have secrets that they are reluctant to share. Can they learn to trust each other with their worries and with their hearts? You’ll just have to read it for yourself to find out!

This is a moving story with fantastic characters facing struggles alone – until they learn to help each other. It is a lovely story of community, friendship, support and romance that I didn’t want to put down and have no hesitation in highly recommending.

I requested and was gifted a copy of this delightful book via NetGalley and this is my honest review after choosing to read it.


Hot on the ice and tall in the saddle…

Rancher and hockey coach Logan Rivers’ attempts to hire a housekeeper are hindered by women more interested in marriage than meal-planning. So when snarky Harper Evans arrives with zero romantic interest in him, he couldn’t be happier. But as he gets to know her, he finds himself hungering for more than her cooking.

Down-on-her-luck single mom Harper Evans came to Colorado with one goal: to find her son and bring him home. Temporary work for a local rancher seems perfect, but to keep the job she has to deny her feelings for the hot cowboy who’s heating up her kitchen.

Logan’s secret learning disability has caused a financial mistake that could cost him everything. With the holidays approaching and a storm closing in, he and Harper have to save his ranch and fight for her son. But can Harper trust the cowboy who is offering her both a home—and his heart?

Cowboys of Creedence series:

Caught Up in a Cowboy (Book 1)

You Had Me at Cowboy (Book 2)
It Started With a Cowboy (Book 3)
Wish Upon a Cowboy (Book 4)

Praise for Jennie Marts:
“Readers will cherish the scorching sex, snappy dialogue, well-paced plot, and small Colorado town setting.” —Publishers Weekly for You Had Me at Cowboy
“Funny, complicated, and irresistible.” —JODI THOMAS, New York Times bestselling author for Caught Up in a Cowboy
“Full of exquisite heat and passion…wonderful.” —Harlequin Junkie for Caught Up in a Cowboy

One comment on “Wish Upon a Cowboy by Jennie Marts #Review #Romance #Series

  1. Pingback: #Review for A Cowboy State of Mind by Jennie Marts | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: