splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Cowboy for Hire by Victoria James #Review #Cowboy #Romance #Series

  Title: Cowboy for Hire Series: Wishing River #2 Author: Victoria James Publisher: Entangled: Amara Published: March 31st, 2020 Rating: 4/5*     My Review: This is a story of two people scarred … Continue reading

March 31, 2020 · Leave a comment

#EarlyReview Summer in Provence by Lucy Coleman #5*read #Giveaway #BlogTour

Is a change as good as a rest?     When married couple Fern and Aiden have a windfall, their reactions could not be more different. While Fern is content to … Continue reading

March 31, 2020 · 2 Comments

#BookPromo A Question of Country by Sue Parritt #Spotlight #BlogTour

  On Christmas Eve 1969, a letter from Australia House, London, brings welcome news for newly-weds Anna and Joseph Fletcher. Young and idealistic, Anna falls passionately in love with their … Continue reading

March 30, 2020 · Leave a comment

One Last Shot by Stephen Anthony Brotherton

  CAN FIRST LOVE EVER BE REIGNITED?    One Last Shot concludes the trilogy of Freddie and Jo-Jo, which has moved through time in a series of flashbacks, showing how … Continue reading

March 29, 2020 · Leave a comment

Clover Cottage by Christie Barlow #5*Review #Contemporary #BlogTour

Clover Cottage A page-turning new cosy novel in the bestselling Love Heart Lane series – perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson! Love Heart Lane – where friends … Continue reading

March 29, 2020 · Leave a comment

Creative Writing Skills by Lexi Rees #Review #Children #Fun #Educational

I originally posted my review for this book back in October 2019 but think it is even more relevant to parents who are in lockdown with their children during this … Continue reading

March 28, 2020 · 1 Comment

#AuthorInterview with Rachel Walkley, author of Beyond the Yew Tree #Spotlight #Giveaway #BlogTour

  I am very honoured to welcome Rachel Walkley to my blog today, especially as she has kindly answered my questions for me to share her replies with you! Read … Continue reading

March 28, 2020 · 2 Comments

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach by Kiley Dunbar

Escape to the Highland Coral Beach – where broken hearts can be healed Beatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice … Continue reading

March 28, 2020 · Leave a comment

‘An Exhibition of Murder’ by Vivian Conroy #5*Review #MurderMystery #1920s

Get ready for another fantastic page turner read, set in Vienna, by the modern day queen of 1920’s murder mysteries, Vivian Conroy……   Title: An Exhibition of Murder Series: A … Continue reading

March 27, 2020 · Leave a comment

Point of No Return by Tanya Jean Russell #Review #RomanticSuspense #Giveaway #BlogTour

  Jake Williams has been undercover as a captain at Great Britain Air for months and he’s beyond frustrated. Tasked with finding the airline insiders who are smuggling chemical weapons … Continue reading

March 26, 2020 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts