splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay by Katie Ginger #5*Review #Contemporary #BlogTour

Title: Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay

Author:  Katie Ginger

Publisher: HQ

Published: March 18th, 2020

Pages: 384

Rating: 5*

 

 

My Review:

The tag line for this books is ‘The perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy for summer!’, personally I think that’s wrong – this is the perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy for all seasons!

This is another fantastic 5* read from this highly talented author. Stella has bought a gift shop and two holiday lets in the seaside resort of Swallowtail Bay after her marriage broke down and she wanted a fresh start following her divorce. Most people are so welcoming she thinks she’s made the right decision but following his first encounter with her  King Charles Spaniel, Frank, her grumpy neighbour is definitely the exception – and his fiancée is even worse!

What a brilliant community to escape into, with great characters, laugh out loud encounters and surprises galore. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and can’t wait to read more about them all in future stories based here. I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending this story to anyone looking for a very positive, light hearted read – it’s absolutely superb!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book via NetGalley and this is my honest review after choosing to read it and can’t praise it highly enough!

Synopsis:

‘OMG Katie Ginger has done it again! This book is brimming with love and energy… and doesn’t let you go again until you reach the final page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Escape to the cosy seaside town of Swallowtail Bay, the perfect place for a fresh start – but is Stella’s new beginning over before it’s begun?

Licking her wounds from her divorce, Stella impulsively buys a gift shop and two holiday lets in glorious Swallowtail Bay, hoping for a fresh start with her King Charles Spaniel Frank.

When the neighbours meet her with a warm welcome, Stella knows she’s found the new home she was looking for. Even gorgeous but grumpy local Miles can’t take the shine off things. But then her ex-husband announces he’s getting married again, and someone in the village starts gossiping about Stella…

Is Stella’s dream over already? Or, with her new friends behind her, can Stella fight back and save her new life – and find the happy ever after she’s been waiting for?

Fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Swallowtail Bay!

 

Follow the tour:

2 comments on “Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay by Katie Ginger #5*Review #Contemporary #BlogTour

  1. carhicks
    March 23, 2020

    I enjoyed the last book I read by this author, so I am sure I will love this one as well. I will be adding it to my TBR.

    Like

    • bicted
      March 27, 2020

      Thank you, Carla – hope you enjoy it as much as I did and look forward to reading your review to see if you do!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: