splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#Review for Secrets of a Serial Killer by Rosie Walker

 

Title: Secrets of a Serial Killer

Tag line:   A gripping thriller that will make your skin crawl

Author: Rosie Walker

 

 

 

My Review:

This is a chilling, creepy and gruesome read that lives up to its tag about making your skin crawl – especially if you’ve a teenage daughter! The descriptions are graphic, the suspense level high and the plot twists are so shocking they keep you on the edge of your seat. I admit to skim reading some parts of the book as it was too horrendous for me. It is told from multiple points of view which can get confusing, especially in the middle third, and it certainly isn’t for the faint-hearted! So if you like your thrillers involving kidnapping and murder that occur over decades you’ll probably enjoy this book. If you’re at all squeamish, give this book a miss! As for that ending, well !!!!!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read most of it and skim reading the rest.

Synopsis:

An edge-of-your-seat serial killer thriller that you won’t be able to put down!

There it is: fear. It’s crawling all over her face and in her eyes, like a swarm of insects, and it’s all because of him.

A serial killer has been terrorising Lancaster for decades, longer than should ever have been possible. The police are baffled, eluded at every turn by the killer whose victims span generations. Speculation is rife among the true crime forums; is someone passing on their gruesome trade?

Every local mother’s worst nightmare has become Helen Summerton‘s reality; he’s taken her daughter, Zoe. As the clock runs down so do her chances of survival. Can Helen unearth the secrets of the killer before it’s too late?

A gripping serial killer thriller that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of The Whisper ManWhat You Did and Don’t Even Breathe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: