splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

My #Review of One Winter’s Night by Kiley Dunbar #Contemporary #Romance #BlogTour

A gorgeously uplifting, romantic read that will warm your heart – take a trip to Stratford-Upon-Avon, where magic happens…

It’s autumn in beautiful Stratford-Upon-Avon and Kelsey Anderson is enjoying her new life in her adopted town. Her Shakespearean tour guide days behind her, she’s now opened her own photography studio and loved up with boyfriend Jonathan – even if a long-distance relationship is sometimes lonely.

When best friend Mirren Imrie moves down from Scotland, Kelsey is delighted to have her friend at her side – and as the nights turn colder, Mirren throws herself into dating, until she finds herself growing closer to sexy journalist, Adrian Armadale. But when Mirren uncovers a long-buried scandal while working at the local newspaper, her big scoop might throw Kelsey’s – and Jonathan’s – life upside down. Will she choose her career over her friends’ happiness?

And when Jonathan returns from America and discovers the secrets Mirren has uncovered about his family, it throws his relationship with Kelsey onto shaky ground. Can they find their way back to love, before it becomes the winter of their discontent?

A romantic, funny and feelgood read that will make you smile from ear to ear. Fans of Milly Johnson, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin will fall in love with this cosy winter read!

My Review:

This is the second book featuring the main character, Kelsey Anderson, but I can honestly say that you don’t need to have read that to thoroughly enjoy this one as I seem to have missed reading the first one. Kelsey has moved from her home in Scotland to live and work in Stratford-Upon-Avon, initially as a tour guide but now she’s setting up her own photographic studio and counting down the days until the return of the man she loves, American actor John Hathaway.

Kelsey’s best friend is journalist Mirren Imrie, who is struggling with everything life is throwing her way, especially by her sexist bosses, to the point where she quits her job, goes to stay with Kelsey and decides to give dating a miss. However, journalist Adrian Armadale seems different so should she give him a chance?

The characters are all superbly portrayed and my favourite just has to be septuagenarian Blythe Goode, I’m sure you’ll understand why if you read the story! With laugh out loud moments, the accidental uncovering of family secrets, lots of Shakespearean quotes and references, this is a delightful and festive read that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing, entertaining and heartwarming romance to escape into.

Thank you to Hera Books and NetGalley for my copy of this book which I have voluntarily read and honestly reviewed.

Purchase Links

AMZ: https://amzn.to/3haiHwO Kobo: https://bit.ly/2B94BMV Apple: https://apple.co/3haaEA8

Author Bio –

Hi, I’m Kiley Dunbar, author of heart-warming, escapist, romantic fiction set in beautiful places.

If you’re looking for travel adventures, swoony heroes, and dreamy escapism that will let you forget the world just for a wee while then I’m your author.

Take your pick from my first three novels:

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach (2020), the first in the Port Willow Bay Series, takes you on an impromptu crafting holiday in the Scottish Highlands and reminds us that after the storm comes the rainbow. Crafts, ceilidhs, coral bays and gentle recovery. (Part two coming September 2021 – both parts can be read alone)

Christmas at Frozen Falls (2019) will fly you to snowy, remote Finnish Lapland over Christmas where Sylvie Magnussen is getting a second chance at love with an old flame – sexy Stellan Virtanen – the one who got away – well, he ran away actually, and Sylvie never understood why. Hot kisses in a cold climate, Northern lights and a stunning resort setting. (Standalone novel)

One Summer’s Night (2019) whisks you away on a working staycation in beautiful Stratford-upon-Avon during a sultry heatwave summer. Kelsey Anderson, Shakespeare nerd and aspiring photographer, navigates her new life in a new town. A starting over story, handsome actors, backstage passes, and a whole lot of drama in the Heart of England. (Sequel coming September 2020 – both parts can be read alone)

And if you’ve enjoyed one of my books I’d be thrilled if you left a review! Thanks a million, Love, Kiley, x

https://twitter.com/kileydunbar

https://www.facebook.com/KileyDunbarAuthor/

Follow the tour:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: