splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

HOT #Paranormal #Romance – Wolf’s Game by Lola Gabriel #Series

 

Title: Wolf’s Game 

Series: Hidden Pines Shifters #1  

Pages: 136

Rating: 3.5/5*

My Review:

Don’t you just love finding another author whose books you enjoy reading? This is the first book I’ve read by this author and it certainly won’t be the last – especially as I’ve already downloaded the other three books in this series! It is a paranormal romance in which a twenty-three year old has had enough of her wealthy domineering, directing and protective parents deciding she has to become a lawyer rather than letting her follow her dreams to become a writer. She asks advice from a friend who suggests she rings a very unusual dating agency . . . . That call results in her travelling across the Atlantic from London to Hidden Pines where she and Eliot meet for the first time . . . .

This is an explicit read with great characters, so avoid if you prefer ‘clean’ romances. There’s plenty of turmoil to keep you reading and I hope we get to meet his family in later books. The two main characters are unaware of the true nature of each other which poses all kinds of problems as incorrect assumptions are made. Their opposite natures also cause problems but it has a heartwarming ending and is a great introduction to this author’s works. I’m looking forward to reading the other books in the series and seeing how the series develops.

Synopsis:

I feel trapped and need to escape.
I am a grown woman, and my parents have ruled my world for far too long.
When I am given the opportunity to become a mail-order bride, I agree without hesitation.
Eliot is arrogant, and one of those strong, silent types who I just can’t stand.
But, he also has smoldering eyes and a god-like body.
I can’t stop imagining all the things I want him to do to me.
And then there’s his secret…
***
I’m ready to settle down with my one true love, but the dating agency got it wrong this time.
Sure, Ashlyn is gorgeous and sexy, but she’s not my type at all.
She talks constantly.
She hates the outdoors.
And, it’s obvious she’s never had to work for anything in her life.
If I can’t stand her, why do I stay awake at night thinking about how good she looks, tastes, and feels?Content Warning: Explicit love scenes and lots of sexy shifters. Intended for 18+ audiences

Buy Link: Amazon

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts