splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#CoverReveal for The Frozen Girl by Roberta Gately – can’t wait to read this!

I am very happy to share in the cover reveal for this intriguing sounding murder/mystery crime thriller – The Frozen Girl by Roberta Gately.
Isn’t it an evocative cover – gorgeous! The book is publishing on May 18th 2021 and, after reading the synopsis, I can’t wait to read it! I’ve also shared the buy links for it, just in case you are also tempted to pre-order yourself a copy!

 

The young woman’s mouth is slightly parted, as if waiting to speak. Her body is frozen in ice and her blue eyes stare at the sky, perhaps wanting to look at the stars one last time… 

When the body of a woman is found in a frozen river, Jessie Novak and her partner Detective Sam Dallas rush to the scene. Jessie is shocked to find the girl in the ice is Sheila Logan, who she worked closely with for years. Jessie desperately wants to find out how this young and talented woman ended up an innocent victim.

But who would want to kill her? As she digs into Sheila’s past, Jessie realises she was having an affair with a colleague and may even have been pregnant. Was someone looking for revenge? Jessie knows how it feels to be betrayed by those you love—her mother walked out on her when she was just a baby and never looked back.

When another body turns up, this time Sheila’s elderly neighbor, Jessie sees a lethal pattern forming. Next, someone breaks into her car and she knows she’s being warned off the case. But with the killer in her sights, will she take the deadliest risk of her life? Can Jessie catch him, before he catches up to her?

This utterly addictive novel will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Tess Gerritsen will be totally hooked until the last heart-thumping page. 

BUY LINKS 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08XMTCBN2Cover

Apple: http://ow.ly/ObXK50DLC5R

Kobo: http://ow.ly/gfNV50DLC5k

Google: http://ow.ly/98Yp50DLZKh

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

Roberta Gately, lives in Boston where she works as a nurse at the Boston Medical Center. It was in the ER where she developed an interest in the investigations behind the crimes and the victims she encountered. Working in a busy ER is much like being a detective—the search for answers is a methodical process, not unlike the work required to solve a murder!

Her crime series with Bookouture stars the brave and brilliant ER nurse Jessie Novak who teams up with her detective friend to solve tricky Boston murder cases. Expect addictive mysteries, breathtaking suspense and a gutsy heroine you’ll never forget. When she’s not writing or working at the hospital, Roberta enjoys reading, working out and spending time with friends and family.

She has also worked in humanitarian aid, providing medical care in some of the world’s bleakest spots ranging from Africa to Afghanistan. Her two previous novels, Lipstick in Afghanistan and The Bracelet were based upon her experiences of nursing abroad. Her memoir—Footprints in the Dust tells the true stories of some of the extraordinary people she met.

 

Author Social Media Links

Roberta loves hearing from readers and you can get in touch with her using the links below.

Author website: robertagately.com

Twitter: twitter.com/RobertaGately

Facebook page: facebook.com/RobertaGatelyAuthor

Instagram instagram.com/roberta_gately

Thank you to Bookouture for providing the materials and content for this post.

One comment on “#CoverReveal for The Frozen Girl by Roberta Gately – can’t wait to read this!

  1. Carla
    March 1, 2021

    Very atmospheric cover.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: