splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Brilliant #SmallCommunity #Romance -The Ticklemore Tattler by Liz Davies

Sometimes you have to write your own future…

The life of former journalist Juliette Seymour has been quiet and unassuming. Up until now, she’s been concentrating on running the local newspaper and raising her daughter. 

But all that is about to change when Juliette is informed that the Ticklemore Tattler is to fold and that she’ll be out of a job. She begins to wonder whether she can buy the newspaper and try to make a go of it herself.

Aware that she needs some advice she contacts Oliver Pascoe, little knowing that when her old colleague re-enters her life, his help isn’t the only thing she wants him for!

As she begins to fall in love, however, what she doesn’t realise is that Oliver has something he’s keeping from her.

A gorgeously uplifting story, perfect for fans of Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain, and Isabelle Broom.

My Review:

If, like me, you enjoy close knit communities rallying together and light-hearted contemporary romances you’ll thoroughly enjoy this delightful story – I certainly did!

Juliette Seymour escaped her high pressure job as a political reporter in London, moving back to her home village of Ticklemore, when she discovered she was pregnant. She’s lived there ever since, running the local newspaper, the Ticklemore Tattler, and bringing up her beloved daughter, Brooke. When she is informed that the newspaper is going to be closed down she considers buying and running it for herself. She asks advice from her old colleague, Oliver Pascoe, contacting him for the first time in two decades. The attraction between them is mutual but as their love grows they still have secrets, and those secrets threaten any chance of them having a HEA together. Can they learn to trust each other with the truth and give their love a chance?

The community of Ticklemore has some fantastic characters in it – especially Hattie and the other members of Team Tattler! This is a fun read, one that is engaging, entertaining and has some surprise revelations en route. This is the second book in the series but works well as a standalone. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it and look forward to visiting this fabulous community again in future.

Thank you for my copy of this book which I have voluntarily read and honestly reviewed.

Purchase Link – mybook.to/TicklemoreTattler

P.S. The first book in this series is The Ticklemore Christmas Toyshop – click on the title to read my review of it!

Author Bio:

Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.

She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat – she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.

She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper van and travel the world in it. 

Website: https://lizdaviesauthor.wixsite.com/home 

Social Media Links – 

Twitter https://twitter.com/lizdaviesauthor

Facebook: fb.me/LizDaviesAuthor1

4 comments on “Brilliant #SmallCommunity #Romance -The Ticklemore Tattler by Liz Davies

  1. Carla
    April 10, 2021

    I definitely love close knit communities rallying together and light-hearted contemporary romances. I also enjoy great characters, so on the TBR this one goes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Splashes Into Books
    April 10, 2021

    There’s a sequel coming soon, Carla – The Ticklemore Treasure Trove. I’m scheduled to be posting my review for that at the beginning of June . . . I’m really looking forward to reading it!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Heartwarming #Romance – The Ticklemore Treasure Trove by Liz Davies | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: