splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Intriguing Fast Paced #Thriller – Third Kill by John Ryder

Title: Third Kill  

Series: Grant Fletcher Thriller #3

Author:  John Ryder  

Publisher: Bookouture

Published: 28th April, 2021

Pages: 347

Rating:  5* 

My Review:

I’d thoroughly enjoyed the previous two books in this series so jumped at the chance to read this one – and I’m so happy I did! This is another enthralling page turner in which ex-military Grant Fletcher is sent with FBI agent Zoey Quadrado to Las Vegas to stop the killer nicknamed the Mantis who is steady annihilating the city’s crime bosses along with any one else who gets in their way. Grant is coerced into helping with the threat of imprisonment for himself and bribed with rewards for the daughter he loves and Quadrado acts as his ‘handler’. Get ready for a dangerous mission, with mixed levels of support from official government agencies, the crime bosses adamant they can sort it on their own whilst turning on each other and it all taking place in a city where the odds are against you unless you’ve an ace up your sleeve…..

What an intriguing, edge of your seat read this proved to be. Uncovering the motives for the murders, the perpetrator(s) involved and finding a way to stop them is proving impossible for the local authorities so how can Grant stand any chance? His unorthodox thinking, military skills and personal expertise are key to his success and he’ll need to call on all of his training to help solve this one.

It is a fast paced story with well developed characters, packed with adrenalin inducing incidents and full of surprises. Fletcher really is a killing machine but he’s also highly intelligent, resourceful, daring and caring – something of an enigma, but definitely someone you’d want on your side and not against you. If you enjoy thrilling, action packed reads, don’t miss out on this one (or the earlier two!).

Thank you to Bookouture and NetGalley for my copy of this book which I have voluntarily read and honestly reviewed.

Description:

In a city of sinners, a killer is hunting…

Las Vegas, Nevada: a killer is on the hunt.

When the two of the city’s crime bosses are found brutally murdered within days of each other, the fragile balance of Sin City threatens to collapse. It’s exactly what the killer wants…

But there is one thing this killer hasn’t counted on…

Grant Fletcher has been sent to Vegas by a shady government agency. He has one job: find the killer, and stop them before more people die. Stop them, by any means.

Would you send a desperate man to find a vigilante killer?

It looks like a dangerous gamble. But what neither the killer—nor the government agency—know is that the odds are never good unless you’ve got Fletcher on your side.

Fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne and J.B. Turner’s Jon Reznick will love the Grant Fletcher series.

Buy Link:

https://geni.us/B08V8TF5BYsocial

These are the previous two books in this series.

Author Bio:

John Ryder is a former farmworker and joiner. He’s turned his hand to many skills to put food on the table and clothes on his back. A life-long bibliophile, he eventually summoned the courage to try writing himself, and his Grant Fletcher novels have drawn inspiration from authors such as Lee Child, Tom Cain, Zoe Sharp and Matt Hilton. When it comes to future novels, he says he has more ideas than time to write them.

When not writing, John enjoys spending time with his son, reading and socialising with friends. A fanatic supporter of his local football team, he can often be found shouting encouragement to men much younger and fitter than he is.

Author Social Media Links: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JohnRyderAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JohnRyder101

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: