splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming #Romance – The Ticklemore Treasure Trove by Liz Davies

Nell Chapman has always assumed that one (or the other) of her twin sons would help run her antique shop once they finished university. The boys, however, have other plans, when they announce they’re going backpacking for a year, leaving Nell feeling bereft and lonely.

Not only that, but with their father (her lying, cheating ex-husband) back on the scene and demanding half of the business, there might not be anything left for her boys to help manage when they return.

However, she hasn’t counted on the unexpected support of local landscape artist, Silas Long. And neither has she considered the possibility she might fall in love again – especially since Silas is so distant and moody, and has his own cross to bear.

Should Nell take a chance and risk her heart, or should she leave well alone?  And why has Silas painted her portrait if he doesn’t feel anything for her?

A perfect romantic read for fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan

My Review:

This is a lovely contemporary romance – I thoroughly enjoyed my return visit to this delightful, small community. It was great to see Hattie, the octogenarian in action organising everyone again. Having said that, I do believe you could read this as a standalone and still find her antics hilarious!

This is the story of Nell Chapman, owner of The Ticklemore Treasure Trove and landscape artist and gallery owner Silas Long. It is another story that had me laughing out loud and needing to read excerpts to my husband to explain just why I was doing so. One of my favourite excerpts involved the encounter between Silas and Father Todd before they attended one of Hattie’s meetings but to find out what happened you’ll need to read the book for yourself. With surprise departures, a greedy ex-husband, secrets and an unexpected discovery, this is a heartwarming story of learning to trust your heart, second chances and romance set in a wonderful community. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys escaping into gentle stories involving a delightful village, family dramas and romance. I can’t wait to read more in this series in future.

Thank you for my copy of this book which I have voluntarily read and honestly reviewed.

Purchase Link – http://mybook.to/TicklemoreTreasure

I have previously enjoyed reading and reviewing these two other titles in this series.

Author Bio

Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.

She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat – she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.

She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper can and travel the world in it. 

Social Media Links – 

Website: https://lizdaviesauthor.wixsite.com/home

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LizDaviesAuthor1

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/lizdaviesauthor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: