splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Delightful 5* seaside #Romance – An Endless Cornish Summer by Phillipa Ashley

Title: An Endless Cornish Summer

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Avon Books UK, Avon

Pub Date 24 Jun 2021 

Pages: 400

Rating: 5*

My Review:

This is an inspirational book which shows how important it is to live life to the full and make the most of any opportunities. Rose Vernon’s life was saved by a bone marrow donor and she has the possible chance to thank them when she goes to work as an archaeologist in Cornwall. She’s followed all the clues she can find and it seems the donor lives in the seaside village of Falford, not far from the dig she’ll be working on. She suspects he is one of the Morvah brothers, but is uncertain which one . . . . An unexpected encounter enables Rose to actually stay in the village where she makes new friends and becomes involved in the local community and events. Will she identify her donor? What other surprises will this summer bring?

What a delightful read this proved to be. It is a moving story, dealing beautifully with some sensitive issues. The amount of research the author must have done on so many different aspects is impressive and shows through so many of the engaging but informative scenarios in the story. It is a lovely story to escape into, one which is centred on a delightful, coastal community where the author’s love of all things Cornish shines through. There are so many great characters, including one to dislike and others who win you over. There’s historic finds, sailing, boatbuilding, tasty treats, a regatta and so much more in this story that leaves you with a huge smile on your face and happy memories of all that happens in it. I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it and look forward to reading more by this skilled author in future.

Thank you to Avon Books and NetGalley for my copy of this book which I have voluntarily read and honestly reviewed.

Synopsis:

Escape to the seaside with this gorgeous new series from the Sunday Times bestselling author – perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Heidi Swain.

Rose Vernon is headed to a quiet Cornish village – to find the man who saved her life. 
 
For Rose, every day is a gift. She narrowly survived a life-threatening illness and owes everything to her anonymous donor. Determined to thank him, Rose follows a trail of clues that lead her to the little Cornish fishing village of Falford. 
 
But things become complicated when Rose is drawn into local life, becoming involved in the legendary Falford Regatta and meeting the handsome Morvah brothers – one of whom might just be the man she’s looking for. But which one? 
 
Can Rose find the answer she’s searching for, or will she lose her heart before the summer is over?

Buy Links:

One comment on “Delightful 5* seaside #Romance – An Endless Cornish Summer by Phillipa Ashley

  1. Carla
    June 25, 2021

    This sounds wonderful, great review Elaine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: