splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Superb, edge of your seat #CrimeThriller -The Witness by John Ryder – #RhymingReview #BooksOnTour

Title: The Witness 

Author: John Ryder

Publisher: Bookouture

Published: July 19th, 2021

Pages: 287

Rating:  5*

My Review:

Thank you to Bookouture and NetGalley, too
For my copy of this  book for which I'm sharing my honest review.

Into witness protection Savannah Nicholls is sent
After testifying as a witness to a murder event
However now her life is still in great danger
So her Mum calls for help from a total stranger.

Whilst Kyle is willing to search for, find and protect her
He has less than a day in which to get there
Will killers en route fulfil what was said
Can he really stop them leaving Savannah dead?

This story is a well written and enthralling read,
An edge of your seat thriller, yes indeed!
A story with twist, deaths, danger and revelations, too
A brilliant read for me and for you.

If gripping thrillers set your pulse racing,
With a well written plot, characters and action-packed pacing
Make sure you read this enticing book
It is worth so much more than just a look!

About the Book: 

“Find my daughter in twenty-four hours. Or she’s dead.”

Kyle Roche is a man whose job it is to stay invisible. Dark, mysterious, and only sometimes on the right side of the law, only a lucky few know how to reach him: Kyle can fix their problems, however dangerous.

Now he’s been hired to save a woman in Witness Protection, one who doesn’t officially exist anymore. But before he can keep her safe, he has to find her. And he has less than twenty-four hours to do it…

Savannah Nicholls is in hiding because of a tragic mistake. Her mother insists her daughter is just a nice girl, from a good family, that she’s never gotten in trouble in her life. But she also says someone knows where her daughter is. And they want to kill her.

If he’s going to keep Savannah safe, Roche needs to know who is after her, as well as what she witnessed, who her enemies are, and if they have really been able to find her. But how can he protect a woman who is as invisible as he is?

Because the clock is ticking…

This totally gripping, pulse-pounding thriller is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, JB Turner and Mark Dawson.

Buy Link https://geni.us/B096B76TKBsocial

Author Bio

John Ryder is a former farmworker and joiner. He’s turned his hand to many skills to put food on the table and clothes on his back. A life-long bibliophile, he eventually summoned the courage to try writing himself, and his Grant Fletcher novels have drawn inspiration from authors such as Lee Child, Tom Cain, Zoe Sharp and Matt Hilton. When it comes to future novels, he says he has more ideas than time to write them.

When not writing, John enjoys spending time with his son, reading and socialising with friends. A fanatic supporter of his local football team, he can often be found shouting encouragement to men much younger and fitter than he is.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JohnRyderAuthor 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JohnRyder101

Website: https://johnryderauthor.com/

One comment on “Superb, edge of your seat #CrimeThriller -The Witness by John Ryder – #RhymingReview #BooksOnTour

  1. Carla
    July 25, 2021

    Oh my, this sounds really good. I need to find this one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: