splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Fascinating, gripping page turner – The Angel Creek Girls by Leslie Wolfe – superb #CrimeThriller

Book: The Angel Creek Girls

Series: Detective Kay Sharp #3

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: August 19th 2021

Pages: 352

Rating: 5*

Buy Link: https://geni.us/B094D461HYcover

My Review:

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley, too
For my copy of this book - here's my honest review:

A mother is murdered, her teen daughter taken
Two sister witness but need sleep not to waken
As Detective Kay Sharp starts to investigate
Worried about the missing girl’s fate.

What was the motive? Where is she now?
Kay hopes to return her but isn’t sure how.
That’s when Kay starts building her fears
As others are gone, they’ve been going for years.

With so many old cases in which to look
Can they find the perpetrator, bring him to book?
What happened to the other girls who
Have all disappeared from view?

With legends, danger and mystery
This story involves local history
The evidence is building but peril is around
Can Kay stay safe, with her feet on the ground?

A real page-turner and gripping read,
To find out what happens this book you will need! 
Another engrossing read, if you enjoy crime thrillers
You love this one, it’s a real chiller….. 

About the Book: 

Her chestnut hair, long and shiny, fanned around her head, moving gently in the wind. Her eyes, still open, stared at the back door, and her hand stretched out in a pleading gesture. Her lips, pale under the rosy lip gloss, were parted slightly as if to whisper one last word, to draw one last breath.

9 HOURS AGO: In a sleepy mountain town, widow Cheryl Coleman stares anxiously out of her kitchen window while a storm rages outside. When the knock comes, she glances back at her daughters before opening the door with trembling hands…

NOW: Detective Kay Sharp vows to get to the bottom of a heartbreaking murder that has rocked Mount Chester. A single mother has been brutally killed in front of her three daughters. The youngest, three-year-old Erin, is lying inches from the body, her pigtails loose, her face tear-stained. Eight-year-old Heather is discovered hiding under her bed. Sixteen-year-old Julie is nowhere to be found.

The first twenty-four hours are critical in child abductions, and the girls are the key to saving their missing sister. But Heather is in shock, unable to communicate, and all tiny Erin can say is “A monster came”. When Kay finds three suitcases lined up in the hallway, it’s clear that the family were about to run away. But why? And who were they trying to escape?

Thanks to her own past, Kay knows all about traumatic childhoods shrouded in tragedy, and she works around the clock to get justice for the orphaned girls. Turning the town upside down, she uncovers the shocking truth about their peaceful community: it’s home to a serial killer who preys on helpless girls. Faced with the most twisted case of her career, can she catch the monster before another innocent life is lost?

Think you know the meaning of gripping? Think again! Leslie Wolfe takes gripping to a whole new level. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be totally addicted to this twist-filled page-turner.

Author Bio

Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up by extensive background research in science, technology, and psychology. Her engaging writing style and addictive story lines have made Leslie one of the most read authors in the genre.

Leslie Wolfe lives in Florida with her husband, “the Wolfe,” and their dog. She enjoys engaging with her readers every day, exchanging emails and Facebook postings.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLeslieWolfe

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LWNovels

Website: www.WolfeNovels.com 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wolfe.leslie/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: