splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Gripping read – Little Bones by Patricia Gibney (Detective Lottie Parker #10)- #CrimeThriller

My Review:

If Crime Thrillers are what you like to read
This is a book you definitely need!
The tenth Detective Lottiie Parker book
Is definitely well worth taking a look.
My copy is from Bookouture and NetGalley, too,
What follows now is my honest review:

A mother is murdered, her body is found,
By her baby's cot, face down on the ground.
When another Mum goes missing there's more worry
As her son has been kidnapped, needs finding in a hurry.
Can they save him, stop him being the next
Catch the perpetrator and save the rest?

Set in the Irish town of Ragmullin where
The danger lurks but who knows or will care?
Can Lottie discover what are the links
There must be some, she certainly thinks.
As another victim is uncovered,
Can the perpetrator be discovered?

This is an enthralling, gripping thriller
As Lottie and her team search for the child and the killer
As secrets are being concealed,
Ones that really need to be revealed.
A great addition that leaves me wanting to discover
What happens next to Lottie and her lover!
 

Book Description:

She lifted up her granddaughter from the cot, clutched her to her chest and, without looking at her beautiful daughter lying dead on the floor of her bedroom, ran from the house. Only when she was outside did she let a wail escape her lips, frightening the baby who joined in her screams.

When Isabel Gallagher is found murdered on the floor of her baby’s nursery by her mother, it’s a gruelling case for Detective Lottie Parker. Isabel’s pyjamas have been ripped, her throat cut and an old-fashioned razor blade placed in her hand. As Lottie looks at the round blue eyes and perfect chubby cheeks of Isabel’s baby daughter, she can’t understand who would want to hurt this innocent family.

That very same day she receives a call with devastating news. Another young mother, Joyce Breslin, has gone missing, and her four-year-old son Evan has been abducted from daycare. Lottie is sure that the missing mother and son are linked to Isabel’s death, and when she finds a bloody razor blade in their house, her worst fears are confirmed.

Desperate to find little Evan, Lottie leaves no stone unturned as she delves into Isabel and Joyce’s pasts and when she realises the two women have been meeting in secret, she knows she must find out why.

But when Joyce’s body is found in a murky pond and some little bones are found on a windy hillside, it feels as if this merciless killer will stop at nothing. The bones aren’t Evan’s but can they give Lottie the final clue to find the innocent child before more lives are taken?

This absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller from bestselling author Patricia Gibney will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Author Bio:

Patricia is the million-copy bestselling author of the DI Lottie Parker series. She yearned to be a writer after reading Enid Blyton and Carolyn Keene and even wanted to be Nancy Drew when she grew up. She has now grown up (she thinks) but the closest she’s come to Nancy Drew is writing crime!

In 2009, after her husband died, she retired from her job and started writing seriously. Fascinated by people and their quirky characteristics, she always carries a notebook to scribble down observations.

Patricia also loves to paint in watercolour and lives in the Irish midlands with her children.

Social Media Links:

https://patriciagibney.com/

https://www.facebook.com/trisha460/

https://www.instagram.com/patricia_gibney_author/

https://twitter.com/trisha460

One comment on “Gripping read – Little Bones by Patricia Gibney (Detective Lottie Parker #10)- #CrimeThriller

  1. Carla
    September 28, 2021

    This is another series that I have wanted to read, but have not started yet. Wonderful review, Elaine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: