splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Happy Book Birthday to Vivian Conroy for The Glitter End – her 21st published book in just 5 years! #CosyMystery #Series

Five years after her first book was released, congratulations to Vivian Conroy on the publication of her 21st novel in that time, The Glitter End, released today!

This is the  third book in the Stationery Shop Mystery Series from Vivian Conroy! 
Murder is on display in this small-town cozy mystery! 
Perfect for fans of Lauren Elliot and Essie Lang. 
For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town fiction

Stationery shop owner Delta Douglas is finally settling into small-town life in Tundish, Montana. But with the tourist season drying up, she must find a way to draw in her stationery shop clientele. Well-known artist Tilly Tay is just the ticket—and her new miniature gold mining display is sure to be a hit attraction in town.

But on the day of the grand reveal, Delta discovers a tiny prospector dead in the exhibit. That’s when a body is found at the nearby motel, perfectly mirroring the miniature murder. Soon enough, Delta’s artist guest is suspected of the crime and her shop is suddenly cast under a cloud of bad press. With her faithful Paper Posse at her side, Delta must pull no paper punches to crack the case and save Wanted’s reputation before more trouble comes into the fold.

My Review:

Thanks to Poisoned Pen Press and NetGalley, too,
For my copy of this book, here's my honest review;

This is the third Stationery Shop Mystery,
Set in Tudish Montana, a place full of history.
It is also the place where the Paper Posse thrives
On opportunities to sleuth, brightening their lives.
This intrepid group welcome any chance to
Ensure perpetrators have to pay their due!

This time there's an exhibition to be shown
A miniature of their historic gold mining town 
Created by an renowned artist, Tilly Tay,
But what happens to cause her arrest on that day?
With a murder and a mystery needing to be solved
The Paper Posse can't resist getting themselves involved!

With red herring and clues, the Posse will try
The killer and motive to identify.
There's romance and suspicions about Gran's beau
And what'll happen with Delta and Jonas, we have to know!
Another fun read, with evidence concealed
That they'll all work hard to get revealed.

Congratulations to the author on her twenty-first book
If you enjoy cosy mysteries with fun, make give it a look!
It is five years since she published her first book, too,
I highly recommend all those I've read to you!


GET A COPY

Happy 5 year anniversary to Viv and congratulations on the publication of her 21st novel, The Glitter End, which is released today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: