splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming Festive #Romance – Christmas at Fox Farm by Helen Pollard – #BlogTour

At Fox Farm, the village has gathered to decorate the ten-foot tree and carol the night away. Robins dart across frosty hedgerows and holly bushes are covered with ruby-red berries. But this year they will need an extra pinch of festive magic to keep Christmas alive…

Living at Fox Farm, with its cosy café, beautiful pottery studio and charming gift shop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the home and family Daisy has never had. She’s been looking forward to her first magical Christmas in the countryside.

When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand. She ropes in Alex – Jean’s handsome but stubborn nephew – to help her. When the pair discover the farm is almost bankrupt, it seems like the annual Christmas celebrations will be cancelled. Alex and Daisy need a plan, and quickly, if they are to pull off Christmas against the odds and save Fox Farm.

From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, from the mince pie recipe to the colour scheme for the tree. Soon, however, in true Christmas spirit, they find themselves coming together in the face of decorating disasters, tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance and tracking down a missing Santa Claus.

But when Daisy discovers the secret Alex is keeping about the future of Jean’s farm, will she run from the only place that has ever felt like home? Or will she find a way to save Christmas and the farm, and open her heart to a new beginning for her and Alex?

Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two!) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin, this is the book that will make your Christmas!

My Review:

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley, too,
For my copy of this book, here's my honest review:

If you're looking for a heartwarming, festive read,
With family drama and romance, this is what you need!
This is a delightful story of love and romance
Where life gives several folks another chance.

Daisy has had little stability in her life
Never really belonging, living with fear and strife.
At Fox Farm that has changed for the better it seems
Until she discovers fate may interfere with her dreams.

Helping rescue the farm from bankruptcy is a must
But how can they do it - and who can she trust?:
Working with Alex seems fraught from the start
So how can he somehow be winning her heart?

Get ready from drama, worries and fears
As you read on considering it may well end in tears.
But keep being hopeful and give it a chance
In this festive season there's a possible holiday romance! 

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://bit.ly/39oIlMM

Apple: https://apple.co/37O2ESG

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2W3bDwH

Google: https://bit.ly/3mc6Xj7

Author Bio:

As a child, Helen had a vivid imagination fuelled by her love of reading (long past her bedtime!) so she started to create her own stories in a notebook.

Now a bestselling author of contemporary romance, she believes that good characterisation is the key to a successful book and loves infusing her writing with humour and heart.

Helen lives in Yorkshire with her husband, two grown-up (in theory) kids and a Jekyll and Hyde cat.

https://www.facebook.com/HelenPollardWrites/

https://twitter.com/helenpollard147/

Amazon: https://bit.ly/39oIlMM

Apple: https://apple.co/37O2ESG

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2W3bDwH

Google: https://bit.ly/3mc6Xj7

2 comments on “Heartwarming Festive #Romance – Christmas at Fox Farm by Helen Pollard – #BlogTour

  1. Claire | Art and Soul
    September 29, 2021

    I can’t get over how brilliant your poem reviews are! 🙂 I’d love all reviews to be like this! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Splashes Into Books
    September 29, 2021

    Thank you, that’s lovely of you!
    I’m enjoying writing them, too 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: