splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Escape to Italy in this delightful read – A Little Piece of Paradise by TA Williams – #PublicationPush #Review

Today one of my all time favourite authors is publishing his twenty third book in seven years. I’m delighted to join in the publication day push for ‘A Little Piece of Paradise’, sharing my review and further information about both the book and its author!

My Review:

Thanks to Canelo and NetGalley, too,
For my copy of this book, this is my honest review.

What a gorgeous read this proved to be
With family drama, romance and history!
For years two sisters have been estranged
But they'd never guessed what their Uncle arranged.
If together in his home for three months they stay
That home - a castle - they'll inherit, come what may.

With characters to whom it is easy to relate,
And descriptions of delicious food served on many a plate
This story has gorgeous settings. too,
All brought vividly to life in the story for me and you.
Can the sisters heal the problems that kept them apart?
Will they last the three months or fail at the start?

A delightful story, that kept me enthralled right to the end,
A story of love between sisters, family and friends.
You'll have to read this delightful book to see
How things go and just what will be.
There's romance - and Jeeves, a Labrador, too,
In this book I very highly recommend to you.

Synopsis:

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.  

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09F5QJQDZ

US – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09F5QJQDZ

Author Bio –

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

One comment on “Escape to Italy in this delightful read – A Little Piece of Paradise by TA Williams – #PublicationPush #Review

  1. Carla
    October 4, 2021

    I missed this one, so will have to find it at the library. I might even find the audiobook. Nice review, Elaine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: