splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming #Contemporary #Romance – Find Me At Whisper Falls by Ellyn Oaksmith – #BlogTour

My Review:

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley, too,
For my copy of this book, here's my honest review:

Two people who trained together as vets
Are offered the same job- causing upsets!
There's only one job so a compromise is what they need
A two month trial for them both is what's agreed.

Freya Johanssen worked hard and always came top
Coming second always seemed Trent Crossley's lot.
Can they learn to get on and work as a team
So both of them can get the job that is their dream?

The job comes with a home, a housekeeper and dogs - all four!
They've a small town and farming community to learn to adore.
There are things in the past that stopped them being friends
Can Trent now learn how to make amends?

As the attraction between the two slowly percolates
Can they learn to love and discover their fates?
This is a delightful, heartwarming read to escape in
That ends up with your face wearing a huge grin!

Synopsis:

Two old rivals. One dream job. And a summer they’ll never forget.

Freya Johanssen needs a fresh start. A recently heartbroken and newly-qualified veterinarian, she will take any job that gets her away from Seattle—for now. Her plan is to spend two years in the small town of Whisper Falls, and then head back to the city and civilisation.

And then Trent Crossley shows up, and her carefully laid plans are blown to pieces. He’s the last person she expected—or wanted—ever to see again. This is the guy who thinks he’s God’s gift to women; who breezed through vet school without studying and who betrayed her in a way she’ll never forgive. She thinks he’s an arrogant party boy; he thinks she’s an uptight perfectionist. Now he’s in her clinic, and the fluttering in her stomach must mean she’s still mad at him.

It seems they have both been hired for the same job—and now neither is backing down. But as Freya works to outdo Trent at every turn, she starts to see a different side to the man she thought she knew. Falling in love was never part of her plan. And if she wants the new beginning she’s worked so hard for, can she afford to give away her heart?

A totally unputdownable feel-good read about finding yourself, and love, in the most unexpected places. Fans of Virgin River, Debbie Macomber, Jill Shalvis and Carolyn Brown will love Find Me at Whisper Falls.

Author Bio:

Ellyn Oaksmith is the USA Today and Kindle bestselling author of the Blue Hills Series, featuring the Alvarez family. After graduating from Smith College and attaining her MFA from The American Film Institute, Ellyn began her writing career as an award-winning screenwriter in Hollywood. Her books explore the same themes as her screenplays: grit, humor, family and love. Ellyn lives on one of Seattle’s many hills with her husband and spends as much time as possible on the water as part of a competitive rowing team.

Social Media Links:

http://www.ellynoaksmith.com/
https://www.facebook.com/EllynOaksmith
https://www.instagram.com/ellynoaksmith/
https://twitter.com/ellynoaksmith

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3EJZkaE

Apple: https://apple.co/3rhNMoO

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2UXSMCZ

Google: https://bit.ly/3evdi4Q

One comment on “Heartwarming #Contemporary #Romance – Find Me At Whisper Falls by Ellyn Oaksmith – #BlogTour

  1. Carla
    October 4, 2021

    I am almost finished this one and am enjoying it. Nice review Elaine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: